奥沙瓦

概观

奥沙瓦是达勒姆的地方自治市。它是在安大略湖海岸线,多伦多以东约60公里。奥沙瓦通常被视为大多伦多地区和金马蹄东部锚。

奥沙有巨大的联系的汽车行业,因为它是通用汽车厂的位置。奥沙瓦是加拿大自称汽车资本。这个城市做东三中学后教育机构(达勒姆大学,诺丁汉特伦特大学和安大略大学技术学院) 。

奥沙瓦来自Ojibwaa长期aazhaway意义对面的名称或交叉的地方。

ref. - WikiCommons - P199 - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oshawa_ON.JPG

娱乐

奥沙瓦提供充满活力和富有活力的文化项目和编程。这是一个非常有创意的社区,不同的节日和活动,表演艺术,历史和文化遗产展览和画廊和公共艺术。

奥沙瓦提供几个公园,小径,它为您提供了一个机会,参加体育活动,如散步,跑步,骑自行车等。该市还拥有了一些非常适合采取在大自然的美丽的自然区域。

奥沙瓦市中心的文化,商业,娱乐和学术的混合。这是一个美丽的地方,人们可以正常工作,学习,娱乐和满足饮料和出色的食物。

历史

据信,奥沙开始作为用于皮毛交易转移点。皮草是通过独木舟由密西沙加印度人在奥沙瓦港口运输,送到位于附近的信贷河河口西部贸易的岗位。

奥沙瓦被合并了作为一个村庄一八五○年。村庄变成了一个工业中心,皮革厂, asheries ,和旅行车工厂。奥沙瓦也成为大量与汽车行业相关的通用汽车工厂生产这个城市它的家。

在一八二二年,一个“殖民化之路”之称的圣Simcoe的构建。这条路促进解决入区。公路是顺着被称为Nonquon路旧本土踪迹的路径。奥沙瓦是家庭对许多工厂不得不通过被提供的铁路服务,以局部地区有很大联系。

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Oshawa

Overview

Oshawa is in the Regional Municipality of Durham. It is on the Lake Ontario shoreline, approximately 60 kilometres east of Toronto. Oshawa is often viewed as the eastern anchor of the Greater Toronto Area and the Golden Horseshoe.

Oshawa has huge ties to the automotive industry because it is the location of the General Motors plant. Oshawa is the self-proclaimed Auto Capital of Canada. The city plays host to three post-secondary institutions (Durham College, Trent University and University of Ontario Institute of Technology).

The name Oshawa comes from the Ojibwaa term aazhaway meaning just across or the crossing place.

ref. - WikiCommons - P199 - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oshawa_ON.JPG

Recreation

Oshawa offers vibrant and dynamic cultural projects and programming. It is a very creative community with various festivals and events, performing arts, history and heritage exhibits and galleries and public art.

Oshawa offers several parks and trails, which provide you with an opportunity to participate in physical activities such as walking, running, cycling, and more. The city is also home to a number of natural areas that are perfect for taking in the beauty of nature.

Downtown Oshawa is a mix of culture, business, entertainment and academic. It is a beautiful place where people can work, learn, play and meet for drinks and exceptional food.

History

It is believed that Oshawa began as a transfer point for the fur trade. Furs were transported via canoe by the Mississauga Indians at the Oshawa harbor and sent to the trading posts located to the west near the mouth of the Credit River.

Oshawa was incorporated as a village in 1850. The village became an industrial centre with tanneries, asheries, and wagon factories. Oshawa also became heavily associated with the automotive industry as the General Motors plant made this city its home.

In 1822, a “colonization road” known as Simcoe St. was constructed. This road facilitated settlement into the area. The road followed a path of an old native trail known as the Nonquon Road. Oshawa was home to many factories and had a great connection to local areas through the rail service that was offered.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.