多倫多老

概觀

多倫多是商業和企業在加拿大的心臟,老多倫多是多倫多的心臟。

如果你渴望的國際大都會的生活方式,多倫多是為你。該品種與多倫多景點廣度也層出不窮,從無數精緻的餐飲場所和娛樂區,世界一流的劇院,設計師精品店和約克維爾的藝術畫廊,多倫多真正做到首映的城市在世界上。

對於那些尋找從城市逃跑,多倫多自詡其各種公園和風景名勝的戶外空間,將取悅任何戶外愛好者。

CN塔

完成於1976年, 553米的高度, CN塔是世界上最高的獨立式結構,直到2010年。來看看多倫多的天際線最知名的建築。以高速電梯乘坐驚險刺激的主要觀景台,你可以在360度的旋轉餐廳吃飯,享受多倫多的最佳觀賞。

羅傑斯中心

羅傑斯中心是世界上最有活力和靈活的娛樂場所之一。憑藉其完全可伸縮的屋頂和五十萬人的容量,羅傑斯中心舉辦全城最引人注目的景點。從會議,演唱會,展銷會,甚至怪物卡車顯示到正規的地方棒球和橄欖球運動專營權,羅傑斯中心擁有景點全家全年。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Taxiarchos228 at the German language Wikipedia) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Toronto_-_ON_-_Rogers_Centre_(Nacht).jpg

娛樂

多倫多是家裡的首映娛樂場所加拿大,使之成為音樂家,節日和藝術家的主要目的地,使各種文化娛樂多倫多最多元化的加拿大。

老多倫多吸引最好的一切。它的娛樂區,是家世界著名的廚師和他們的頂級餐廳,國際知名的戲劇和表演藝術景點,以及四大聯盟的體育特許經營權。

來看看一些節日在加拿大最流行,從多倫多國際電影節,每年吸引了好萊塢最有名的名人,多倫多時裝週,其中世界頂級服裝設計師聚集炫耀自己的最新作品。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Kotsy) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Canadian_National_Exhibition_2012.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Benson Kua) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Royal_Alex_2009.jpg

多倫多國際電影節

成立於1976年,多倫多國際電影節是最負盛名的電影節在世界上。這個節日是舉世公認的頂級北美電影節,每年吸引了一些最知名的演員,導演和電影製作人展示他們即將上映的影片。這10天年度盛會是看未來的經典首映好萊塢旁邊的精英你最好的機會。

名人堂冰球館

致力於冰球加拿大的全國性冬季運動,名人堂冰球名人堂持有約曲棍球球員,球隊,歷史記錄和紀念品,從曲棍球的過去和現在的展品。這是定期上門為全國冰球聯賽的冠軍獎杯,斯坦利杯,被廣泛認為是在職業體育中最知名的標誌性獎杯。

歷史

該地區最早是在17世紀初通過探索法國探險家艾蒂安布魯爾,但沒有永久落戶才成立的法國貿易的崗位堡Rouillé在1750然而,這種結算方式是短暫的,並放棄了九年之後。

直到美國革命和隨後的多倫多購買1787年從當地土人歐洲結算面積發軔於後。約克堡成立幾年後,在1793年該地區被選為上加拿大的新首都。這種新的定居點被稱為紐約,直到它被命名為多倫多,當鎮於1834年成立。

皇家安大略博物館

成立於1912年,這個博物館是北美最大的博物館之一,擁有超過一百萬人次每年。該博物館是世界領先的自然歷史和世界文化得益於其超過六百萬的項目和四十畫廊博物館中,讓博物館的先河,在世界上最多樣化的收藏品之一。

博物館包含值得紀念的展品,使其成為兒童以及成人有很大的吸引力。從恐龍和隕石國際藝術與科學展品,皇家安大略博物館可以讓你陶醉在過去的文物天。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:ROMCrystal3.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Gisling) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Royal_Ontario_Museum_(outside_view,_2005).jpg

此頁面上的信息被收集或寫入Homeania或撰稿者提供給Homeania 。 Homeania不能保證所提供信息的準確性,並禁止複製,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用條款 | 隱私政策 | 版權 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版權所有

Old Toronto

Overview

Toronto is the heart of commerce and business in Canada, and old Toronto is the heart of Toronto.

If you crave the cosmopolitan lifestyle, Toronto is for you. The variety and breadth of attractions in Toronto are endless, from countless fine dining options and world-class theatre of the entertainment district, to the designer boutiques and art galleries of Yorkville, Toronto truly one of the premiere cities in the world.

For those looking for an escape from the city, Toronto prides itself on its wide variety of parks and scenic outdoor spaces that would please any outdoor lover.

CN Tower

Completed in 1976 with a height of 553 metres, the CN Tower was the world's tallest free standing structure until 2010. Come and see the most recognizable building of Toronto's skyline. Take a thrilling high speed elevator ride to the main observation deck where you can eat in the 360 degree rotating restaurant and enjoy the best view of Toronto.

Rogers Centre

The Rogers Centre is one of the most dynamic and versatile entertainment venues in the world. With its fully retractable roof and capacity of over fifty thousand people, the Rogers Centre hosts the highest profile attractions in town. From conventions, concerts, trade fairs, and even monster truck shows to the regular local baseball and football sports franchises, the Rogers Centre has attractions for the whole family all year round.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Taxiarchos228 at the German language Wikipedia) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Toronto_-_ON_-_Rogers_Centre_(Nacht).jpg

Recreation

Toronto is home to the premiere entertainment venues in Canada, making it the prime destination for musicians, festivals and artists, making the variety of culture and entertainment in Toronto the most diverse in Canada.

Old Toronto attracts the best of everything. Its entertainment district is home to world-renowned chefs and their top restaurants, internationally acclaimed theatre and performing arts attractions, as well as four major-league sports franchises.

Come and see some of the most popular festivals in Canada, from the Toronto International Film Festival that annually attracts Hollywood’s most famous celebrities, to Toronto Fashion Week, where the world’s top clothing designers congregate to show off their newest creations.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Kotsy) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Canadian_National_Exhibition_2012.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Benson Kua) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Royal_Alex_2009.jpg

Toronto International Film Festival

Founded in 1976, the Toronto International Film Festival is one of the most prestigious film festivals in the world. The festival is widely recognized at the top North America film festival, and annually attracts some of the most recognized actors, directors and film makers to showcase their upcoming films. This ten day annual event is your best chance to watch the premieres of future classics alongside Hollywood's elite.

Hockey Hall of Fame

Dedicated to Canada's national winter sport of hockey, the Hockey Hall of Fame holds exhibits about hockey players, teams, history records and memorabilia from hockey's past and present. This is the regular home for the National Hockey League's championship trophy, the Stanley Cup, widely regarded as the most recognizable and iconic trophy in professional sports.

History

The area was first explored in the early 1600s by French explorer Étienne Brûlé, but wasn’t permanently settled until the establishment of the French trading post Fort Rouillé in 1750. However, this settlement was short lived, and abandoned nine years later.

It wasn’t until after the American Revolution and the subsequent Toronto Purchase of 1787 from the local natives that European settlement of the area began in earnest. Fort York was established a few years later, and in 1793 the area was chosen as the new capital of Upper Canada. This new settlement was known as York until it was renamed as Toronto, when the town was incorporated in 1834.

Royal Ontario Museum

Established in 1912, this museum is one of the largest museums in North America, with over one million visitors per year. The museum is among the world's leading museums of natural history and world cultures thanks to its over six million items and forty galleries, giving the museum one of the most diverse collections of its kind in the world.

The museum contains memorable exhibits, making it a great attraction for kids as well as adults. From dinosaurs and meteorites to international art and science exhibits, the Royal Ontario Museum could keep you enchanted with artifacts from the past for days.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:ROMCrystal3.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Gisling) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Royal_Ontario_Museum_(outside_view,_2005).jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.