الشرق Gwillimbury

نظرة عامة

الشرق Gwillimbury هي مدينة على نهر هولندا الشرق في الجزء الشمالي من منطقة نيويورك . يرصد الشرق Gwillimbury من عدة مناطق الحضرية بما في ذلك هولندا الهبوط ، Queensville ، جبل ألبرت ، نهر محرك بارك، وشارون . مع نمو المدينة انها تركز على مبادراتها الخضراء بحيث لن يتم تطويرها غالبية الأراضي التي هي جزء من الحزام الأخضر و البلوط مرتفعات الركام ، بدلا تطوير المراكز الحضرية لها . تنص هذه الخطة على مجتمع شامل يحتوي على توازن ممتاز من كل من المناطق الحضرية والريفية .
وتوفر المناطق الطبيعية الغنية في المنطقة للعديد من الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق . العديد من المباني التاريخية في البلدة ما زالت موجودة ، مع العديد من عوامل الجذب للاهتمام لاكتشاف. الوصول من الطريق السريع 404 يعني سهولة الوصول إلى المنطقة الحضرية الجنوبية الكبرى. الشرق Gwillimbury يضم العديد من منازل عائلة مع الكثير من الفضاء، وكذلك أحدث التطورات منزل الأسرة.

ref. - wikicommons-Sdeschenes - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bare_Oaks_Aerial.jpg

شارون معبد

معبد شارون الموجود في قرية شارون هو موقع متحف في الهواء الطلق في عداد الموقع التاريخي الوطني في كندا. شيدت بين 1825 و 1832 من قبل الكويكرز ، أهمية في تنمية الديمقراطية الكندية والعدالة الاجتماعية . المبنى يضم العديد من التحف التاريخية و هندسته المعمارية المثيرة يسلط الضوء على براعة والفنية يتحقق مع أدوات بسيطة .

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sharon_Temple_(8150390619).jpg

استجمام

تقدم ايست ويليمباري الأنشطة الترفيهية لجميع الأعمار بدءا من برامج ما قبل المدرسة وصولا إلى الأنشطة التي تركز تحديدا نحو كبار السن.

هناك فئات الموسيقى للأطفال الرضع والأطفال الصغار، والتنس للسرطانات وصالة ألعاب رياضية للأطفال، والأطفال والرياضة، وحتى برنامج للطبخ دعا الطهاة وي حول العالم. يمكن للأطفال والشباب الاستمتاع بالعديد من الأنشطة مثل انحلال / موسيقى الجاز، التعادل، والطلاء ونحت الطبقات، والتايكواندو، واليوغا، وفرقة مسرح الشباب، وأكثر من ذلك.

يمكن للبالغين المشاركة في دروس اليوغا، والمشي القطب الحضري، خط الرقص والضحك اليوغا. وهناك أيضا الكثير من الخيارات الأم الجديدة خصيصا لتلبي الأمهات الجدد.

بالإضافة إلى الأنشطة الداخلية، ايست ويليمباري ديها الكثير لتقدمه في الهواء الطلق أيضا. هناك أكثر من ثلاثين موقعا حديقة في المنطقة. وتشمل هذه الحدائق منصات البداية، الماس الكرة، ملاعب كرة القدم، مناطق نزهة، وأكثر من ذلك. وهناك أيضا دورة التحدي الدراجة الجبلية لعشاق ركوب الدراجات الجبلية للاستمتاع.

إذا كنت تتمتع المزروعة محليا الغذاء، يجب أن تكون على يقين من أن زيارة السوق في ايست ويليمباري المزارعين حيث يمكنك الحصول على المنتجات، والزهور، معلبات الطازجة وأكثر من ذلك.

تاريخ

تأسست ايست ويليمباري في أواخر القرن الثامن عشر . بدأ نائب حاكم جون جريفز سيمكو التنمية في وقت مبكر من كندا العليا . بناء على طلبه وضعت يونغ ستريت من بحيرة أونتاريو إلى ما هو الآن في قرية هولندا الهبوط في ايست ويليمباري .

اسم Gwilllimbury يأتي من زوجة سيمكو اليزابيث Gwillim . وهناك عدد من الطوائف داخل ايست ويليمباري مثل براون هيل ، فرانكلين ، هولندا الهبوط ، هولت ، جبل ألبرت ، Queensville ، Ravenshoe ، نهر محرك وشارون .

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2018 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

East Gwillimbury

Overview

East Gwillimbury is a town on the East Holland River in the northern part of York Region. East Gwillimbury is made up of several urban areas including Holland Landing, Queensville, Mount Albert, River Drive Park, and Sharon. As the town grows it is focusing on its green initiatives so that the majority of land which is part of the Greenbelt and the Oak Ridges Moraine will not be developed, instead developing its urban centres. This plan provides for an inclusive community that has an excellent balance of both urban and rural.
The area's rich natural areas provide for many outdoor activities. Many of the town's historic buildings are still in existence, with many interesting attractions to discover. Access from highway 404 means easy access to the major southern urban area. East Gwillimbury features many family homes with lots of space as well as newer family home developments.

ref. - wikicommons-Sdeschenes - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bare_Oaks_Aerial.jpg

Sharon Temple

The Sharon Temple located in the village of Sharon is an open-air museum site designated as a National Historic Site of Canada. Constructed between 1825 and 1832 by Quakers, important in the development of Canadian democracy and social justice. The building houses several historic artifacts and its dramatic architecture highlights the craftsmanship and artistry achieved with simple tools.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sharon_Temple_(8150390619).jpg

Recreation

East Gwillimbury offers recreational activities for all ages starting from pre-school programs all the way up to activities specifically focused towards seniors.

There are music classes for babies and toddlers, tennis for tots, Kindergym, Kindersports, and even a program for cooking called Wee Chefs Around the World. Children and Youth can enjoy activities such as acro/jazz, draw, paint & sculpt classes, Tae Kwon Do, yoga, a youth theatre group and more.

Adults can take part in yoga classes, urban pole walking, line dancing and laughter yoga. There are also plenty of new parent options that cater specifically to new mothers.

In addition to indoor activities, East Gwillimbury has much to offer outdoors as well. There are more than 30 park locations in the area. These parks include splash pads, ball diamonds, soccer fields, picnic areas and more. There is also a mountain bike challenge course for mountain biking enthusiasts to enjoy.

If you enjoy locally grown food, you should be sure to visit the East Gwillimbury Farmer’s Market where you can get fresh produce, flowers, preserves and more.

History

East Gwillimbury was established in the late 18th century. Lieutenant-Governor John Graves Simcoe began the early development of Upper Canada. On his request Yonge Street was developed from Lake Ontario to what is now the village of Holland Landing in East Gwillimbury.

The name Gwilllimbury comes from Simcoe’s wife Elizabeth Gwillim. There are a number of communities within East Gwillimbury such as Brown Hill, Franklin, Holland Landing, Holt, Mount Albert, Queensville, Ravenshoe, River Drive and Sharon.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.