東Gwillimbury

概觀

東Gwillimbury是約克區北部上東荷河古鎮。東Gwillimbury是由若干城市地區,包括荷蘭登陸, Queensville ,阿爾伯特山,溪徑公園和沙龍。為全鎮的增長它的重點是它的環保措施,使廣大的土地是綠地和橡樹脊冰磧的一部分,不會被開發,而不是開發它的中心城市。該計劃提供了一個具有包容性的社區,有城市和農村一個很好的平衡。
該地區豐富的自然區域提供了許多戶外活動。許多鎮的歷史建築仍然存在,有許多有趣的景點遊覽。從高速公路404接入手段可以方便地前往南部主要城市地區。東Gwillimbury設有許多家庭住宅,有很多的空間,以及新的家庭住宅的發展。

ref. - wikicommons-Sdeschenes - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bare_Oaks_Aerial.jpg

沙龍寺

沙龍寺位於沙龍村是一個露天博物館網站指定為加拿大國家歷史遺址。由公誼會和1825之間的1832年建造,在加拿大的民主和社會正義的發展具有重要意義。該建築設有多個歷史文物和其戲劇性的建築凸顯實現了與簡單的工具精湛工藝和藝術性。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sharon_Temple_(8150390619).jpg

娛樂

東Gwillimbury提供休閒活動從學前課程開始一路攀升,以特別關注對老年人活動的青睞。

有嬰兒和幼兒音樂班,網球為小孩,健身房孩子,孩子運動,甚至一個程序做飯叫嫣廚師環遊世界。兒童和青少年可以享受的活動,如ACRO /爵士,繪製,上色和雕刻班,跆拳道,瑜伽,青年戲劇組等等。

成人可以在瑜伽課,城市極散步,排舞和歡笑瑜伽參加。也有很多迎合專為新媽媽新的父選項。

除了室內活動,東Gwillimbury大有作為,室外以及。有在該地區的三十多個公園的位置。這些公園包括飛濺墊,球鑽石,足球場,野餐區等。還有一個山地自行車挑戰路線的山地自行車愛好者的享受。

如果你喜歡土生土長的食物,你應該確保參觀東Gwillimbury農貿市場在那裡你可以得到新鮮的農產品,花卉,蜜餞等。

歷史

東Gwillimbury成立於十八世紀後期。陸軍中尉州長約翰墳墓Simcoe的開始上加拿大的早期發展。對他的要求央街從安大略湖發展到現在的荷蘭降落在東Gwillimbury村。

這個名字Gwilllimbury來自Simcoe的妻子伊麗莎白Gwillim 。有一些東西Gwillimbury內的社區,如布朗山,富蘭克林,荷蘭登陸,霍爾特,阿爾伯特山, Queensville , Ravenshoe ,溪徑和沙龍。

此頁面上的信息被收集或寫入Homeania或撰稿者提供給Homeania 。 Homeania不能保證所提供信息的準確性,並禁止複製,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用條款 | 隱私政策 | 版權 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版權所有

East Gwillimbury

Overview

East Gwillimbury is a town on the East Holland River in the northern part of York Region. East Gwillimbury is made up of several urban areas including Holland Landing, Queensville, Mount Albert, River Drive Park, and Sharon. As the town grows it is focusing on its green initiatives so that the majority of land which is part of the Greenbelt and the Oak Ridges Moraine will not be developed, instead developing its urban centres. This plan provides for an inclusive community that has an excellent balance of both urban and rural.
The area's rich natural areas provide for many outdoor activities. Many of the town's historic buildings are still in existence, with many interesting attractions to discover. Access from highway 404 means easy access to the major southern urban area. East Gwillimbury features many family homes with lots of space as well as newer family home developments.

ref. - wikicommons-Sdeschenes - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bare_Oaks_Aerial.jpg

Sharon Temple

The Sharon Temple located in the village of Sharon is an open-air museum site designated as a National Historic Site of Canada. Constructed between 1825 and 1832 by Quakers, important in the development of Canadian democracy and social justice. The building houses several historic artifacts and its dramatic architecture highlights the craftsmanship and artistry achieved with simple tools.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sharon_Temple_(8150390619).jpg

Recreation

East Gwillimbury offers recreational activities for all ages starting from pre-school programs all the way up to activities specifically focused towards seniors.

There are music classes for babies and toddlers, tennis for tots, Kindergym, Kindersports, and even a program for cooking called Wee Chefs Around the World. Children and Youth can enjoy activities such as acro/jazz, draw, paint & sculpt classes, Tae Kwon Do, yoga, a youth theatre group and more.

Adults can take part in yoga classes, urban pole walking, line dancing and laughter yoga. There are also plenty of new parent options that cater specifically to new mothers.

In addition to indoor activities, East Gwillimbury has much to offer outdoors as well. There are more than 30 park locations in the area. These parks include splash pads, ball diamonds, soccer fields, picnic areas and more. There is also a mountain bike challenge course for mountain biking enthusiasts to enjoy.

If you enjoy locally grown food, you should be sure to visit the East Gwillimbury Farmer’s Market where you can get fresh produce, flowers, preserves and more.

History

East Gwillimbury was established in the late 18th century. Lieutenant-Governor John Graves Simcoe began the early development of Upper Canada. On his request Yonge Street was developed from Lake Ontario to what is now the village of Holland Landing in East Gwillimbury.

The name Gwilllimbury comes from Simcoe’s wife Elizabeth Gwillim. There are a number of communities within East Gwillimbury such as Brown Hill, Franklin, Holland Landing, Holt, Mount Albert, Queensville, Ravenshoe, River Drive and Sharon.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.