奥克维尔

概观

奥克维尔坐落在多伦多和尼亚加拉之间,是安大略省最宜居的地方之一。奥克维尔到处都是公园、小径和绿地,以其美丽的海港、自然美景和丰富的历史而闻名。该镇是城市生活和温暖社区的完美结合,使奥克维尔独一无二。

奥克维尔从不缺少活动。奥克维尔拥有充满活力的购物区,拥有数百家独特的小精品店,充满了独特的惊喜。奥克维尔还拥有非常活跃的艺术社区以及大多伦多地区一些最好的餐厅。

不难看出为什么奥克维尔一直被认为是理想的居住地。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Ibagli) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oakville_Harbour.JPG

奥克维尔的海滨

奥克维尔的安大略湖海滨拥有美丽的风光有两个天然良港,并通过它运行河步道系统。设有林区,草地,博物馆和正式的花园有很多可看,沿着海滨做。在夏季,许多事件和活动可用,港口适应许多划船的选择。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oakville_Harbour.JPG

Sixteen Mile Creek

十六英里河是一条美丽的河流,直通奥克维尔市中心。河流为大自然爱好者提供了享受户外活动的机会,同时沿着河床的许多步道远足。您会惊讶地发现,在城市中心地带,风景如画的景观和多样的野生动植物。容易迷失在周围自然美景中。

河流不仅为各种技能水平的人提供了绝佳的徒步旅行,而且还是钓鱼的好地方。这条河为溪鳟,褐鳟和虹鳟鱼提供了理想的栖息地,您还可以发现奇努克鲑鱼,小嘴鲈鱼,泛鱼和鲤鱼。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (GTD Aquitaine) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sixteen_Mile_Creek_Milton.jpg

娱乐

奥克维尔居民永无聊! 在这个码头社区中,有很多事情要做,在这个码头中,自然在每个季节都处于最前沿。 在夏季,您可以在安大略湖上划独木舟,独木舟或乘船。 沿着木板路和通往奥克维尔的许多小径远足,骑自行车和步行。 观看秋天的季节变化,树叶会成为最大的树梢。 有很多户外活动和社区活动将居民团结在一起。 在冬季,您可以在户外雪鞋和滑冰。 奥克维尔表演艺术中心始终以各种形式吸引本地人才和访问艺术家。 娱乐不乏。 尝试参观5车道剧院或星光剧院,在舒适的汽车上看星空下的电影! 有一个原因使奥克维尔连续几年被评为加拿大第一。

ref. - Oakville Performing Arts Centre - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oakville-Centre-for-Performing-Arts.JPG
ref. - Harbour - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oakville,_Ontario#/media/File:Oakville_Harbour.JPG

Sixteen Mile Creek

十六英里河是一条美丽的河流,直通奥克维尔市中心。河流为大自然爱好者提供了享受户外活动的机会,同时沿着河床的许多步道远足。您会惊讶地发现,在城市中心地带,风景如画的景观和多样的野生动植物。容易迷失在周围自然美景中。

河流不仅为各种技能水平的人提供了绝佳的徒步旅行,而且还是钓鱼的好地方。这条河为溪鳟,褐鳟和虹鳟鱼提供了理想的栖息地,您还可以发现奇努克鲑鱼,小嘴鲈鱼,泛鱼和鲤鱼。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (GTD Aquitaine) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sixteen_Mile_Creek_Milton.jpg

历史

奥克维尔镇(Town of Oakville)具有三个文化遗产协会,有助于使这个湖边小镇和文化遗产建筑保持顶尖状态。 奥克维尔(Oakville)成立于1820年,目的是在安大略湖上建立一个码头社区,用于造船和航运业。 从那时起,社区在尊重早期开发日的同时发展壮大。 参观堕落的士兵,乔治广场和纪念公园,以悼念为我们的国家献出生命的堕落士兵。 奥克维尔以其纪念社区成员并记录奥克维尔历史时刻的博物馆而感到自豪。

ref. - Bronte Creek - https://www.goodfreephotos.com/canada/ontario/bronte-creek-state-park/canada-ontario-bronte-creek-park-scenery.jpg.php

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2021 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Oakville

Overview

Nestled between Toronto and Niagara, Oakville is one of the best places to call home in all of Ontario. Oakville is full of parks, trails, and greenspace and is known for its beautiful harbours, natural beauty and rich history. The town is the perfect combination of city living and a warm community that makes Oakville unique.

There's never a shortage of things to do in Oakville. Oakville has a vibrant shopping district with hundreds of unique small boutiques full of unique surprises. Oakville also has very active arts community as well as some of the best dining in the Greater Toronto Area.

It's not hard to see why Oakville is consistently considered the perfect place to live.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Ibagli) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oakville_Harbour.JPG

Oakville Waterfront

Oakville's waterfront on Lake Ontario features beautiful scenery with two natural harbours, and a system of river trails that run through it. Featuring wooded areas, meadows, museums and formal gardens there is plenty to see and do along the waterfront. During the summer months many events and activities are available, and the harbour accommodate many boating options.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oakville_Harbour.JPG

Sixteen Mile Creek

Sixteen Mile Creek is a beautiful river that passes right through the heart of Oakville. The river gives nature lovers the opportunity to enjoy the outdoors while hiking along the many trails along the riverbed. You will be astonished that such scenic landscapes and diverse wildlife can be found in the heart of the city. It's easy to lose yourself in the natural beauty of your surroundings.

The river not only provides great hiking for all skills levels, but it is also a great place to fish. The river provides the perfect habitat for brook, brown and rainbow trout, and you can also spot chinook salmon, smallmouth bass, panfish and carp.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (GTD Aquitaine) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sixteen_Mile_Creek_Milton.jpg

Recreation

Oakville residents are never bored! There is so much to do in this marina community where nature takes the forefront in every season. During the summer months, kayak, canoe, or boat on Lake Ontario. Hike, bike and walk along the boardwalk and the many trails leading into and out of Oakville. Watch the seasons change in the fall where the leaves become the greatest showstopper. There is plenty to do outdoors and community events that unite residents. In the winter you can snowshoe and skate outdoors. The Oakville Performing Arts Centre always has local talent and visiting artists in every form. There is no shortage of entertainment. Try visiting the 5 Drive-In theatre or the Starlight Theatre to catch a movie under the stars in the comfort of your car! There is a reason that Oakville is Voted #1 in Canada for consecutive years.

ref. - Oakville Performing Arts Centre - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Oakville-Centre-for-Performing-Arts.JPG
ref. - Harbour - https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Oakville,_Ontario#/media/File:Oakville_Harbour.JPG

Sixteen Mile Creek

Sixteen Mile Creek is a beautiful river that passes right through the heart of Oakville. The river gives nature lovers the opportunity to enjoy the outdoors while hiking along the many trails along the riverbed. You will be astonished that such scenic landscapes and diverse wildlife can be found in the heart of the city. It's easy to lose yourself in the natural beauty of your surroundings.

The river not only provides great hiking for all skills levels, but it is also a great place to fish. The river provides the perfect habitat for brook, brown and rainbow trout, and you can also spot chinook salmon, smallmouth bass, panfish and carp.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (GTD Aquitaine) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Sixteen_Mile_Creek_Milton.jpg

History

The Town of Oakville has three heritage societies that help to keep this lakeside town and heritage buildings in tip top shape. Oakville was founded in 1820 to build a marina community on Lake Ontario for shipbuilding and the shipping industry. Since then the community has grown while honouring the early development days. Visit the Fallen Soldiers, Georges Square and Memorial Park to pay respect to our fallen soldiers who gave their lives for our country. Oakville is proud of its museum that commemorates community members and documents historical moments in Oakville.

ref. - Bronte Creek - https://www.goodfreephotos.com/canada/ontario/bronte-creek-state-park/canada-ontario-bronte-creek-park-scenery.jpg.php

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2021 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.