توتنهام

نظرة عامة

مرحبا بكم في توتنهام !
توتنهام هو المكان المثالي لمن يحب الهواء الطلق . يوفر هذا المجتمع الجميل الكثير ل رؤيته والقيام به ، من المتنزهات الطبيعية و التخييم، و لألعاب الهوكي و مهرجان الموسيقى . مع الكثير من الاحتمالات المختلفة للاسترخاء واستكشاف ، و توتنهام تجعل أي شخص يشعر الحق في المنزل .

استجمام

تقدم توتنهام الكثير من الخيارات لأولئك الذين يحبون كبير في الهواء الطلق . يقدم المركز المجتمع مناطق للسباحة ، التزلج والهوكي وكذلك حديقة للبالغين والأطفال على التمتع بها. منطقة الحفظ توتنهام هو المكان المثالي للراحة والاسترخاء في الجمال الطبيعي الذي يحيط هذا المجتمع . ورحب التخييم و الصيد في منطقة محمية . لهواة المشي لمسافات طويلة ، وهناك طبيعة مسارات كاملة من الحيوانات البرية مثيرة للاهتمام و جميلة بركة . بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يفضلون متعة في الشمس - شاطئ رملي كاملة مع ملعب للكرة الطائرة في انتظارك .

مهرجان البلو جراس السنوي هو أيضا متعة و تسلية وسيلة لمعرفة ما في هذا المجتمع لهذا العرض. أعلى أي زيارة قبالة مع ركوب من خلال الريف على متن قطار البخار التاريخي . توتنهام لديها الكثير من المرافق الرائعة والفريدة من نوعها ، الذين يمكن أن أطلب أكثر !

ref. - Wikicommons- Anne Delong - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Doyle_Lawson_%26_Quicksilver_on_stage_at_the_2015_Tottenham_Bluegrass_Festival_in_Ontario,_Canada.jpg
ref. - Wikicommons- Anne Delong - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Tottenham_camping.jpg

تاريخ

ويعتقد أن أول مستوطنة في توتنهام قد تم في أوائل ثمانية عشر المئات. وكان توتنهام سميت بهذا الاسم بعد الكسندر توتن ، الأول مدير مكتب البريد ل . وعلى الرغم من بناء السكك الحديدية من خلال المدينة في 1877 ، لم تدمج توتنهام في 1884 . وجه السكك الحديدية المستوطنين إلى المدينة ، وزيادة عدد سكانها . يبقى هذا السكك الحديدية في توتنهام حتى يومنا هذا ، مما يوفر للسكان والزوار الفرصة لركوب القطار البخاري استعادة جنبا إلى جنب الريف .

في 1895 ، هزت البلدة حريق كبير دمر المنطقة التجارية ارتفعت ولكن المدينة و إعادة بناء المنطقة بسرعة .

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2019 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Tottenham

Overview

Welcome to Tottenham!
Tottenham is the ideal spot for anyone who loves the outdoors. This beautiful community provides so much to see and do, from nature trails and camping, to hockey games and a music festival. With so many varied possibilities to unwind and explore, Tottenham will make anyone feel right at home.

Recreation

Tottenham offers so many options for those who love the great outdoors. The community centre provides areas for swimming, skating, and hockey as well as a park for adults and children to enjoy. The Tottenham Conservation Area is the ideal spot to relax and unwind in the natural beauty that surrounds this community. Camping and fishing are welcomed at the conservation area. For hiking enthusiasts, there are nature trails full of interesting wildlife and a beautiful pond. For those who prefer fun in the sun – a sandy beach complete with volleyball court awaits you.

The annual Bluegrass festival is also a fun and entertaining way to see what this community has to offer. Top any visit off with a ride through the countryside on a historic steam train. Tottenham has so many wonderful and unique amenities, who could ask for more!

ref. - Wikicommons- Anne Delong - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Doyle_Lawson_%26_Quicksilver_on_stage_at_the_2015_Tottenham_Bluegrass_Festival_in_Ontario,_Canada.jpg
ref. - Wikicommons- Anne Delong - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Tottenham_camping.jpg

History

The first settlement in Tottenham is believed to have been in the early 1800s. Tottenham was so named after Alexander Totten, its first postmaster. Although a railway through the town was built in 1877, Tottenham wasn’t incorporated in 1884. The railway drew settlers to the town, increasing its population. This railway remains in Tottenham to this day, offering residents and visitors the opportunity to ride a restored steam train along the countryside.

In 1895, the town was rocked by a large fire which destroyed the business district however the town rallied and rebuilt the area quickly.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.