ثورنهيل

نظرة عامة

يقع جميلة ثورنهيل في منطقة نيويورك للمنطقة تورنتو الكبرى، ويجلس مريح الى الشمال مباشرة من مدينة تورنتو. المزيد والمزيد من الأسر يختارون ثورنهيل وطنهم بسبب الفرص الترفيهية والمجتمعية ودية، وعلى مقربة من مدينة تورنتو.

على طول شارع يونغ التاريخي والسياح والسكان المحليين على حد سواء في كثير من الأحيان التوجه إلى مركز التسوق النزهة، تحتوي على أكثر من 175 خدمة والتجزئة المخازن! إذا كنت ترغب في ركلة الوراء والاسترخاء، وهناك العديد من المنتجعات الصحية في المنطقة ثورنهيل. يمكنك أيضا القيام بجولة ليموزين من المواقع الجميلة والتاريخية للقرية.

إذا كنت أكثر ميلا للمشاركة في الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق، ومن المؤكد أن أجرؤ على المرتفعات الجادة. هناك ستجد تلة التزلج شعبية في فصل الشتاء، وملعب للجولف رائع في فصل الصيف.

مهرجان قرية ثورنهيل يقام قرب نهاية فصل الصيف، ويتضمن أنشطة لجميع أفراد الأسرة للاستمتاع. لأنشطة الأسرة الإضافية، وفصول للأطفال، أو للحفاظ على أسلوب حياة نشط، وهناك مراكز اجتماعية متعددة في المنطقة، وتقديم كل فرص فريدة من نوعها. تقدم العديد التدريب الشخصي اللياقة البدنية والموارد الغذائية وكذلك المخيمات الصيفية والبرامج انخفاض في للأطفال. الأنشطة بما في ذلك الفنون والحرف اليدوية، والرياضة مثل البولينج والهوكي والتزلج، والسباحة، وفصول اللياقة البدنية هي جزء من الخيارات الترفيهية العديدة المتاحة.

استجمام

ثورنهيل يحتوي على العديد من المراكز المجتمعية والترفيه لجميع سكانها. هذه المراكز المجتمع وتتميز حمامات السباحة، وحلبات التزلج داخلية وخارجية، ومراكز اللياقة البدنية وصالات رياضية.

المدينة المملوكة حمامات السباحة تقدم تعلم السباحة البرامج بما في ذلك السباحة جمعية إنقاذ حياة لبرنامج الحياة. ويقدم هذا البرنامج معلومات قيمة بشأن سلامة المياه، والاحترام، ومهارات السباحة. تقدم حمامات ثورنهيل أيضا دروس السباحة، تأجير تجمع للأحزاب، ودروس السباحة الترفيهية. الساحات والقاعات الرياضية وتشمل خيارات الرياضية المختلفة بما في ذلك كرة السلة وكرة الريشة وتنس الطاولة والهوكي والتزلج وكرة القدم وأكثر من ذلك.

الفرص للأطفال لا حصر لها. مراكز الترفيه ثورنهيل تقدم برامج انخفاض في، العطلة المدرسية والمخيمات الصيفية النهارية، وورش عمل واحدة يوميا. وتقدم برامج متنوعة للشباب لتشجيع الإبداع والنشاط البدني، وتطوير مهارات جديدة. تم تصميم أنشطة لمناشدة الشباب من جميع الأعمار، وتشمل شيء ممتع لجميع المصالح.

تاريخ

تأسست قرية ثورنهيل لأول مرة في 1794 عندما وصل إلى أقرب المستوطنين. أول ليستقر على الجانب ماركهام من ثورنهيل على طول شارع يونغ كان يدعى نيكولاس ميلر . كان آسا جونسون أول لتسوية مع الغرب على الجانب فوغان .

كان اسمه ثورنهيل منذ بعد المستوطنين الأوائل الذين وصلوا في 1820 من قبل باسم بنيامين ثورن . وأنشئ المنشرة ، الطاحونة ، و الدباغة داخل المجتمع من خلال ثورن . كانت القرية تقع على طول شارع يونغ ، وهو طريق النقل الشعبي ، مما يسمح ثورنهيل أن تزدهر بسرعة . جعل إدخال السكة الحديد الشارع الكهربائية في 1898 من الممكن للعمال تقوم برحلة يومية إلى مدينة تورنتو للعمل ، وزيادة شعبية في المنطقة.

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2019 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Thornhill

Overview

Beautiful Thornhill is located in the York Region of the Greater Toronto Area, conveniently sitting just North of the City of Toronto. More and more families are choosing Thornhill as their home due to the recreational opportunities, friendly community, and close proximity to the City of Toronto.

Along the historical Yonge Street, tourists and locals alike often head to the Promenade shopping mall, containing over 175 service and retails stores! If you like to kick back and relax, there are several spas in the Thornhill area. You can also take a limousine tour of the beautiful and historic sites of the village.

If you’re more inclined to partake in outdoor activities, be sure to venture to Uplands Avenue. There you’ll find a popular ski hill in the winter, and a gorgeous golf course in the summer.

The Thornhill Village Festival takes place near the end of the summer, and includes activities for the whole family to enjoy. For additional family activities, classes for the kids, or to maintain an active lifestyle, there are multiple community centres in the area, each offering unique opportunities. Many offer personal fitness training and nutritional resources as well as summer camps and drop-in programs for kids. Activities including arts and crafts, and sports such as bowling, hockey, skating, swimming, and fitness classes are all part of the many recreational options available.

Recreation

Thornhill contains several community and recreation centres for its residents. These community centres feature swimming pools, indoor and outdoor skating rinks, fitness centres and gymnasiums.

City owned swimming pools offer learn to swim programs including the Lifesaving Society’s Swim for Life program. This program offers valuable information regarding water safety, respect, and swimming skills. Thornhill pools also offer swimming lessons, pool rental for parties, and recreational swim classes. Arenas and gymnasiums include various sport options including basketball, badminton, table tennis, hockey, skating, soccer and more.

The opportunities for children are endless. Thornhill recreation centres offer drop-in programs, school break and summer day camps, and single day workshops. Various youth programs are offered to encourage creativity, physical activity, and to develop new skills. Activities are designed to appeal to youth of all ages, and include something fun for all interests.

History

The village of Thornhill was first established in 1794 when the earliest settlers arrived. The first to settle on the Markham side of Thornhill along Yonge Street was named Nicholas Miller. Asa Johnson was the first to settle to the West on the Vaughan side.

Thornhill was since named after an early settler who arrived in 1820 by the name of Benjamin Thorne. A sawmill, gristmill, and tannery was established within the community by Thorne. The village was located along Yonge Street, a popular transportation route, allowing Thornhill to flourish quickly. The introduction of an electric street railway in 1898 made it possible for workers to commute to the City of Toronto for work, increasing the popularity of the area.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.