斯卡伯勒

概观

士嘉堡市有一个大的,多样化的人口和丰富的文化遗产。这种多元文化的城市欢迎那些所有年龄段的,提供了众多的休闲景点,各种受教育的机会,而且使整个区域向所有人开放交通选择。

考虑多伦多最青翠的地区,士嘉堡提供了许多自然景观的户外运动爱好者,如士嘉堡悬崖,伍兹监狱长山沟,小溪高地和胭脂河流域。

有了这样一个多样化的选择娱乐,休闲,文化艺术,甚至多伦多动物园,士嘉堡每个人的东西,使它成为完美的城市,任何人茁壮成长。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (SimonP) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_City_Centre.JPG

士嘉堡虚张声势

士嘉堡虚张声势位于安大略湖的岸边,有一个美丽的自然特征。 ,因侵蚀而形成一枚12,000岁的功能,这一环境难怪提供的休闲步道,露营,野餐和餐饮场所有15公里。划船的机会比比皆是,以及作为虚张声势设有一个完整的码头划船俱乐部。放松身心,不用离开城市斯卡伯勒的。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:ScarboroughBluffs10.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (John Vetterli) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bluffers_Park_1.jpg

士嘉堡市中心

该购物中心拥有适合每个人,拥有超过200家专卖店,大方小时,众多的餐饮场所,和一个大电影院。这是与来自全国各地抵达和离开定期全市各交通选择多伦多最方便的地点之一。娱乐和放纵等候。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_Town_Centre_Front.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:STC_Centre_Court_2015.jpg

娱乐

士嘉堡的多样性创造了文化和休闲娱乐选择丰富。各种各样的节庆活动,餐馆,艺术和文化体验等待。发现什么城市所提供的。

对于任何人都希望享受户外活动,士嘉堡是理想的城市。随着绿地,步道,公园用地和自然奇观,如老虎伍兹监狱长山沟量,任何户外运动爱好者将在他们的元素。随着高尔夫球场的阵列,还有为任何技术水平的高尔夫球手的选择。

士嘉堡的百年康乐中心设有室内和室外活动和方案为整个家庭。享受滑冰,网球,排球,游泳,或头部到耐克体育马尔文复杂和实践技能上的足球场。花一天时间在多伦多动物园游览迷人的生物。有每个人的东西!

ref. - wikicommons-Benson Kua - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_bluffs_-b.jpg

百年纪念娱乐中心

无论你喜欢室内或室外的活动,还有一些供大家欣赏在百年娱乐中心。所有年龄段将享受包括沙滩排球,篮球场和网球场,溜冰场,一个健身房,游泳池和现有设施。把小家伙享受学前教育室或赶在礼堂演出。计划,活动,营,和体育俱乐部提供的乐趣为整个家庭。

监狱长山沟树林

享受泰勒 - 梅西小溪的观点,你走上了加息的性质,通过监狱长树林深谷。有了这么多的鸟类目前,观鸟是必须的,你通过山沟按照格斯·哈里斯踪迹。喜欢探索?监狱长树林植被包含的阵列,以及包括一些濒危物种。喜欢冒险的事?除了铺成的小路,有各种步道,以及,让你选择你自己的冒险。

历史

在十七世纪,在士嘉堡是目前该地区居住着几个不同的土著群体,即塞内卡和Mississaugas的。

欧洲殖民者到达一七九三年调查土地的可能解决办法。在一七九六年的英国团体开始涌向该地区。一些第一批定居者担任石匠。大卫和安德鲁·汤普森,第一批定居,负责创建汤普森解决,这是一个小村庄在该地区。

在一九六七年士嘉堡正式合并为一个市镇。然后,在一九九八年士嘉堡被合并与北约克,怡陶碧谷,约克,东约克和老城区多伦多,成为现在被称为现今的多伦多。

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Scarborough

Overview

The city of Scarborough has a large, diverse population and a rich heritage. This multicultural city welcomes those of all ages, offering a multitude of recreational attractions, various educational opportunities, and transportation options that make the entire area accessible to everyone.

Considered the greenest area of Toronto, Scarborough offers many natural attractions for the outdoor enthusiast such as the Scarborough Bluffs, Warden Woods Ravine, Highland Creek and Rouge River Valley.

With such a varied selection of entertainment, recreation, arts and culture, and even the Toronto Zoo, Scarborough has something for everyone, making it the perfect city for anyone to thrive.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (SimonP) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_City_Centre.JPG

Scarborough Bluffs

Located on the shore of Lake Ontario, the Scarborough Bluffs are a beautiful natural feature. A 12,000 year old feature that formed due to erosion, this environmental wonder offers 15 kilometres of recreational trails, camping sites, picnic and dining spots. Boating opportunities abound as well, as the Bluffs feature a marina complete with boating club. Relax and unwind without ever leaving the city of Scarborough.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:ScarboroughBluffs10.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (John Vetterli) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bluffers_Park_1.jpg

Scarborough Town Centre

This shopping centre features something for everyone, with over 200 stores, generous hours, a multitude of dining options, and a large movie theatre. It’s one of the most accessible locations in Toronto with various transportation options from all over the city arriving and departing regularly. Entertainment and indulgence await!

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_Town_Centre_Front.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:STC_Centre_Court_2015.jpg

Recreation

Scarborough’s diversity creates an abundance of cultural and recreational options. A wide variety of festivals, restaurants, arts and cultural experiences await. Discover what the city has to offer.

For anyone looking to enjoy the outdoors, Scarborough is the ideal city. With the amount of green space, trails, park land, and natural wonders such as Warden Woods Ravine, any outdoor enthusiast would be in their element. With an array of golf courses, there are options for golfers of any skill level.

Scarborough’s Centennial Recreation Centre offers indoor and outdoor activities and programs for the whole family. Enjoy skating, tennis, volleyball, swimming, or head on over to the Nike Malvern Sports Complex and practice your skills on the soccer pitch. Spend the day discovering the fascinating creatures at the Toronto Zoo. There’s something for everyone!

ref. - wikicommons-Benson Kua - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_bluffs_-b.jpg

Centennial Recreation Centre

Whether you enjoy indoor or outdoor activities, there’s something for everyone to enjoy at the Centennial Recreation Centre. All ages will enjoy the facilities available including beach volleyball, basketball and tennis courts, ice rinks, a weight room, and pool. Bring the little ones to enjoy the preschool room or catch a show in the auditorium. Programs, activities, camps, and sports clubs offer fun for the whole family.

Warden Woods Ravine

Enjoy the view of the Taylor-Massey Creek as you embark on a nature hike through Warden Woods Ravine. With so many bird species present, bird watching is a must as you follow the Gus Harris Trail through the ravine. Love to explore? Warden Woods contains an array of vegetation as well, including some endangered species. Prefer to something adventurous? In addition to the paved path, there a various foot trails as well, letting you choose you own adventure.

History

In the 17th century, the area where Scarborough is today was inhabited by a couple of different indigenous groups, namely the Seneca and the Mississaugas.

The European settlers arrived in 1793 to survey the land for possible settlement. In 1796 the British groups began flocking to the area. Some of the first settlers worked as stonemasons. David and Andrew Thompson, the first settlers, were responsible for the creation of the Thompson Settlement, which was a small village in the area.

In 1967 Scarborough was officially incorporated as a borough. Then in 1998 Scarborough was amalgamated with North York, Etobicoke, York, East York and the old city of Toronto to become what is now known as present day Toronto.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.