سكاربورو

نظرة عامة

مدينة سكاربورو لديها كبيرة من السكان متنوع و تراث غني . هذه المدينة متعددة الثقافات ترحب تلك من جميع الأعمار ، وتقدم العديد من عوامل الجذب الترفيهية و الفرص التعليمية المختلفة ، و خيارات النقل التي تجعل المنطقة كلها في متناول الجميع.

تعتبر المنطقة الأكثر اخضرارا في تورونتو ، سكاربورو يقدم العديد من المعالم الطبيعية لعشاق في الهواء الطلق مثل النصبات سكاربورو ، واردن وودز واد ، المرتفعات الخور وروج وادي النهر.

مع مثل هذا الاختيار متنوعة من وسائل الترفيه والترويح ، والفنون و الثقافة، وحتى حديقة الحيوان تورونتو ، سكاربورو ديه شيء للجميع ، مما يجعلها المدينة المثالية لأحد أن تزدهر.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (SimonP) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_City_Centre.JPG

سكاربورو النصبات

تقع على شاطئ بحيرة أونتاريو في سكاربورو النصبات ، هي سمة طبيعية جميلة . وهناك ميزة القديمة 12000 السنة التي شكلت بفعل عوامل التعرية ، وهذا عجب البيئي يقدم على بعد 15 كيلومترا من مسارات الترفيهية ، ومواقع التخييم، و نزهة و بقع الطعام . فرص القوارب وتكثر أيضا، كما تتميز النصبات مارينا الكامل مع نادي القوارب. راحة والاسترخاء دون ترك أي وقت مضى مدينة سكاربورو.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:ScarboroughBluffs10.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (John Vetterli) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bluffers_Park_1.jpg

مركز سكاربورو تاون

يضم مركز التسوق هذا شيء للجميع، مع أكثر من 200 متجر ، ساعات سخية، العديد من الخيارات لتناول الطعام و المسرح والسينما واسع. انها واحدة من المواقع التي يمكن الوصول إليها في تورونتو مع مختلف خيارات النقل من جميع أنحاء المدينة القادمين والمغادرين بانتظام . الترفيه و تساهل ينتظر .

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_Town_Centre_Front.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:STC_Centre_Court_2015.jpg

استجمام

التنوع سكاربورو يخلق وفرة من الخيارات الثقافية والترفيهية . مجموعة واسعة من المهرجانات والمطاعم والفنون و التجارب الثقافية تنتظر . اكتشاف ما في المدينة لهذا العرض.

لكل من يبحث التمتع بالهواء الطلق ، سكاربورو هي المدينة المثالية. مع كمية المساحات الخضراء والممرات، و بارك الأرض ، وعجائب طبيعية مثل اردن وودز واد ، فإن أي من المتحمسين في الهواء الطلق يكون في عنصرها . مع مجموعة من ملاعب الغولف ، وهناك خيارات ل اعبي الغولف في أي مستوى المهارات .

يقدم مركز المئوية الترفيه سكاربورو الأنشطة والبرامج الداخلية والخارجية لجميع أفراد الأسرة . يتمتع التزلج والتنس و الكرة الطائرة ، والسباحة ، أو على رأس أكثر من المجمع الرياضي نايك مالفيرن وممارسة المهارات الخاصة بك على أرض الملعب لكرة القدم . قضاء يوم اكتشاف مخلوقات رائعة في حديقة الحيوان تورونتو. هناك شيء للجميع !

ref. - wikicommons-Benson Kua - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_bluffs_-b.jpg

مركز الترفيه المئوية

إذا كنت تتمتع الأنشطة في الأماكن المغلقة أو في الهواء الطلق ، هناك شيء للجميع للاستمتاع في مركز الترفيه المئوي . و جميع الأعمار الاستمتاع بالمرافق المتاحة بما في ذلك الكرة الطائرة الشاطئية وكرة السلة و ملاعب تنس ، وحلبات الجليد ، غرفة الوزن وحمام سباحة . جلب القليل منها للاستمتاع غرفة ما قبل المدرسة أو قبض على المعرض في القاعة . البرامج والأنشطة والمخيمات و النوادي الرياضية تقدم متعة للعائلة بأكملها .

الغابة تحذيرية واد

التمتع بالنظر إلى تايلور ماسي الخور كما يمكنك الشروع في رفع الطبيعة من خلال الغابة مأمور واد . مع ذلك العديد من أنواع الطيور الحاضر ، ومشاهدة الطيور أمر لا بد منه كما كنت اتبع درب جوس هاريس من خلال واد . أحب لاستكشاف ؟ الغابة تحذيرية تحتوي على مجموعة من النباتات أيضا، بما في ذلك بعض الأنواع المهددة بالانقراض . تفضل إلى شيء المغامرة ؟ بالإضافة إلى طريق معبدة ، وهناك قدم مختلف مسارات كذلك، مما يتيح لك اختيار لك مغامرة الخاصة .

تاريخ

في القرن ال17 ، المنطقة التي سكاربورو اليوم كان يسكنها بضع جماعات السكان الأصليين المختلفة ، وهي سينيكا و Mississaugas .

وصول المستوطنين الأوروبيين في عام 1793 لمسح الأراضي ل تسوية محتملة . في عام 1796 بدأت جماعات البريطانية يتدفقون على المنطقة. عملت بعض المستوطنين الأول كما عمال البناء . وكان ديفيد وأندرو تومبسون ، أول المستوطنين ، المسؤولة عن خلق تسوية تومسون، التي كانت قرية صغيرة في المنطقة.

في عام 1967 تأسست سكاربورو رسميا باعتبارها البلدة . ثم في عام 1998 تم دمج سكاربورو مع شمال نيويورك ، في Etobicoke ، نيويورك ، نيويورك الشرق و البلدة القديمة في تورنتو لتصبح ما يعرف الآن باسم يومنا هذا تورونتو.

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2018 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Scarborough

Overview

The city of Scarborough has a large, diverse population and a rich heritage. This multicultural city welcomes those of all ages, offering a multitude of recreational attractions, various educational opportunities, and transportation options that make the entire area accessible to everyone.

Considered the greenest area of Toronto, Scarborough offers many natural attractions for the outdoor enthusiast such as the Scarborough Bluffs, Warden Woods Ravine, Highland Creek and Rouge River Valley.

With such a varied selection of entertainment, recreation, arts and culture, and even the Toronto Zoo, Scarborough has something for everyone, making it the perfect city for anyone to thrive.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (SimonP) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_City_Centre.JPG

Scarborough Bluffs

Located on the shore of Lake Ontario, the Scarborough Bluffs are a beautiful natural feature. A 12,000 year old feature that formed due to erosion, this environmental wonder offers 15 kilometres of recreational trails, camping sites, picnic and dining spots. Boating opportunities abound as well, as the Bluffs feature a marina complete with boating club. Relax and unwind without ever leaving the city of Scarborough.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:ScarboroughBluffs10.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (John Vetterli) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bluffers_Park_1.jpg

Scarborough Town Centre

This shopping centre features something for everyone, with over 200 stores, generous hours, a multitude of dining options, and a large movie theatre. It’s one of the most accessible locations in Toronto with various transportation options from all over the city arriving and departing regularly. Entertainment and indulgence await!

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_Town_Centre_Front.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (iriskimberly) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:STC_Centre_Court_2015.jpg

Recreation

Scarborough’s diversity creates an abundance of cultural and recreational options. A wide variety of festivals, restaurants, arts and cultural experiences await. Discover what the city has to offer.

For anyone looking to enjoy the outdoors, Scarborough is the ideal city. With the amount of green space, trails, park land, and natural wonders such as Warden Woods Ravine, any outdoor enthusiast would be in their element. With an array of golf courses, there are options for golfers of any skill level.

Scarborough’s Centennial Recreation Centre offers indoor and outdoor activities and programs for the whole family. Enjoy skating, tennis, volleyball, swimming, or head on over to the Nike Malvern Sports Complex and practice your skills on the soccer pitch. Spend the day discovering the fascinating creatures at the Toronto Zoo. There’s something for everyone!

ref. - wikicommons-Benson Kua - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Scarborough_bluffs_-b.jpg

Centennial Recreation Centre

Whether you enjoy indoor or outdoor activities, there’s something for everyone to enjoy at the Centennial Recreation Centre. All ages will enjoy the facilities available including beach volleyball, basketball and tennis courts, ice rinks, a weight room, and pool. Bring the little ones to enjoy the preschool room or catch a show in the auditorium. Programs, activities, camps, and sports clubs offer fun for the whole family.

Warden Woods Ravine

Enjoy the view of the Taylor-Massey Creek as you embark on a nature hike through Warden Woods Ravine. With so many bird species present, bird watching is a must as you follow the Gus Harris Trail through the ravine. Love to explore? Warden Woods contains an array of vegetation as well, including some endangered species. Prefer to something adventurous? In addition to the paved path, there a various foot trails as well, letting you choose you own adventure.

History

In the 17th century, the area where Scarborough is today was inhabited by a couple of different indigenous groups, namely the Seneca and the Mississaugas.

The European settlers arrived in 1793 to survey the land for possible settlement. In 1796 the British groups began flocking to the area. Some of the first settlers worked as stonemasons. David and Andrew Thompson, the first settlers, were responsible for the creation of the Thompson Settlement, which was a small village in the area.

In 1967 Scarborough was officially incorporated as a borough. Then in 1998 Scarborough was amalgamated with North York, Etobicoke, York, East York and the old city of Toronto to become what is now known as present day Toronto.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.