列治文山

概观

列治文山有多种选择的事情要做,看看。

商业发展和住宅社区的一个伟大的组合,列治文山包含了各种各样的餐厅,广场,商场和社区中心。

作为发展最快的社区在加拿大自20世纪90年代的一个,列治文山已经看到很多的增长和投资进入的设施,基础设施,商业和贸易。它被广泛认为是一个富人区,许多居民被雇用在金融,高科技和医疗行业。

ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890

威尔科克斯湖

形成了以湖威尔科克斯它的核心橡树脊的社区。该湖位于东亨伯河的上游,是橡树脊碛最大的釜湖。

有三个社区维护以及威尔考克斯湖畔休闲公园。杰西韦奈克公园,日落海滩公园,北岸公园,神话般的地方举办一个家庭野餐,或欣赏美景。

居民享受垂钓,划船,皮划艇,帆板,水上运动,甚至滑冰湖威尔考克斯,提供娱乐给大家欣赏。

有喜欢的环境橡树脊友和威尔科克斯湖水产居增值计划强烈的社会团体的努力保持威尔科克斯湖,并确保将享受世世代代。

ref. - Gabriel Bousquet - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122
ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890
ref. - Richard Yeung - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122

汉西洛伊斯水上运动中心

一个非常普遍的吸引力为整个家庭。由于在大多伦多地区唯一的室内冲浪池,儿童和成年人都将享受游泳四英尺的海浪,打在水垫,身体冲浪,骑了160脚扭水滑梯的时间。如果你正在寻找的东西不太活跃,该基金的桑拿是伟大的一些当之无愧的休息和放松。

Hillcrest Mall

这个商场有一个混合的家庭时尚和生活方式的零售商,包括哈得逊湾,目标,马西亚诺, BCBGMAXAZRIA ,雅各布,梅兰妮·莱恩,体育赤, GOODLIFE健身和策划玩具。

美食广场有多种选择: Panera Bread的,瑞士木屋,泰国快递, Mac的寿司,以及更多。探索超过135店,服务和餐馆在这个封闭的溢价购物中心。

大卫·邓拉普天文台

建于1935年,是加拿大最大的光学望远镜是在列治文山的热门旅游点。该天文台拥有众多的教育计划,夜观看的市民,和迷人的明星会谈在周六晚上。

通过采取在加拿大最大的望远镜,被用于1972年发现黑洞的第一个观测证据望远镜一看。

ref. - John H. Martin - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Dunlap_Observatory.jpg

娱乐

里士满希尔拥有超过150奇妙的公园和设施,为居民享受。

其中包括高尔夫球场,曲棍球场馆,足球场,游泳池,水上游乐区,棒球场,游乐场以及流行的波浪池是向公众提供全年。

对于那些喜欢户外活动,得到了家人和朋友一起野餐,或去在该地区众多的自然小径,一个步行或骑自行车。列治文山是许多流行的知名公园包括菲利斯罗林森公园,公园奥索卡,穆勒池公园和日落海滩公园。

该朗斯塔探索中心

独特,多使用复杂的集成红枫公立学校,教皇约翰·保罗二世天主教学校,朗斯塔社区中心,发现Parkette和詹姆斯朗斯塔Park博士。该设施包括一个工艺室,幼儿室,约克郡计划室,收费站房项目,以及Munshaw体育馆有三个健身房,厨房和舞台。

在愉景新城鼓励儿童和成年人考虑在我们之上和经验的纹理,景点和我们周围声音的星座。在公园的特点是风墙,星光大道,月亮走,太阳圆。

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=photo_gallery_langstaff_opening

菲利斯罗林森公园

对于任何户外活动的理想乐园,从一个大的家庭团聚的小野餐放松与众多内置的烧烤和火坑。这个公园包括几个历史建筑,比如原来的农舍和谷仓,这是纽约地区最古老的指定的建筑之一。

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=phyllis_rawlinson_park_history

历史

里士满希尔开始作为一个小村庄,追踪它的开始到十九世纪初。 1830年全村拥有一切,一把椅子制造商,一家面包店,两家酒店,一家商店,一个鞋匠,面包店,教堂,墓地和一所学校的一点点。

在扩展第一次世界大战和大萧条年代采取了暂停,但郊区的现象后不久,第二次世界大战以积极的方式改变了一切。在20世纪50年代里士满希尔开始与它的许多主要的分支机构建设迅速扩张,导致建立列治文山的镇状态在1957年。

里士满希尔遗产中心

里士满希尔遗产中心是一个19世纪40年代摄政时期风格的小屋,完全恢复了反映这一历史时期。房子是阿莫斯·赖特,马克姆镇的第一里夫的原来的家。漫步在公园,享受好的野餐的家庭。

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Richmond Hill

Overview

Richmond Hill has a wide selection of things to do and see.

A great mix of commercial development and residential communities, Richmond Hill contains a wide variety of restaurants, plazas, malls and community centres.

As one of the fasted growing neighbourhoods in Canada since the 1990s, Richmond Hill has seen much growth and investment into amenities, infrastructure, business and commerce. It is widely regarded as a wealthy area, with many of the residents being employed in finance, high tech and healthcare industries.

Richmond Hill is conveniently located just north of Toronto, and has easy access to major highways and top tier public transportation, making the town ideal for commuters.

As a very diverse and multicultural community, Richmond Hill is home to a wide variety of international cuisine, and is a very warm and welcoming community for residents of all backgrounds.

ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890

Lake Wilcox

The community of Oak Ridges was formed with Lake Wilcox at it's core. The lake is at the headwaters of the East Humber River, and is the largest kettle lake on the Oak Ridges Moraine.

There are three community maintained recreational parks along the shores of Wilcox Lake. Jesse Venek Park, Sunset Beach Park and North Shore Parkette, fabulous locations to host a family picnic, or enjoy the view.

Residents enjoy fishing, boating, kayaking, windsurfing, water sports and even skating on Lake Wilcox, providing recreation for everyone to enjoy.

There are strong community groups like Oak Ridges Friends of the Environment and the Lake Wilcox Aquatic Habitat Enhancement Project that strive to maintain Lake Wilcox and ensure that it will be enjoyed for generations to come.

ref. - Gabriel Bousquet - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122
ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890
ref. - Richard Yeung - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122

Lois Hancey Aquatic Centre

A very popular attraction for the whole family. As the only indoor wave pool in the greater Toronto area, kids and adults alike will enjoy hours of swimming in four foot waves, playing on water mats, bodysurfing, and riding the 160 foot twisting water slide. If you are looking for something less active, the facility’s sauna is great for some well deserved rest and relaxation.

Hillcrest Mall

This mall has everything for the whole family with a variety of retailers. Including the following; Hudson's Bay, Marciano, BCBGMAXAZRIA, Guess, M Mendocino, Melanie Lyne, Sport Chek, GoodLife Fitness, and Mastermind Toys.

The food court has a lot of options as well with Panera Bread, Swiss Chalet, Thai Express, Mac’s Sushi, and many more. Browse through 135 shops, restaurants and services at the Hillcrest Mall.

The David Dunlap Observatory

Built in 1935, the largest optical telescope in Canada is a popular tourism spot in Richmond Hill. The observatory has many educational programs, viewing nights for the public, and fascinating star talks on Saturday nights.

Take a look through the largest telescope in Canada, a telescope that was used in 1972 to discover the first observational evidence of a black hole.

ref. - John H. Martin - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Dunlap_Observatory.jpg

Recreation

Richmond Hill has over 150 wonderful parks and amenities for residents to enjoy.

These include golf courses, hockey arenas, soccer fields, swimming pools, water play areas, baseball fields, playgrounds and well as the popular wave pool that is available to the public all year round.

For those that enjoy the outdoors, get the family and friends together for a picnic, or go for a walk or bike ride on one of the many nature trails in the area. Richmond Hill is home to many popular well known parks include Phyllis Rawlinson Park, Ozark Park, Mill Pond Park and Sunset Beach Park.

The Langstaff Discovery Centre

A unique, multi-use complex incorporates Red Maple Public School, Pope John Paul II Catholic School, Langstaff Community Centre, Discovery Parkette and Dr. James Langstaff Park. The facility includes a craft room, preschool Room, Yorkshire program room, Tollgate program room, and the Munshaw gymnasium with three gyms, kitchen and stage.

The discovery parkette encourages children and adults to consider the constellations above us and experience textures, sights and sounds that surround us. The features in the parkette are the wind wall, the star walk, the moon walk and the sun circle.

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=photo_gallery_langstaff_opening

Phyllis Rawlinson Park

The perfect park for any outdoor events, from a large family reunion to a small relaxing picnic with numerous built-in barbecues and fire pits. This park includes several historic buildings, such as the original farmhouse and barn, which is one of York Region’s oldest designated buildings.

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=phyllis_rawlinson_park_history

History

Richmond Hill started as a small village that traces its beginning to the early nineteenth century. In 1830 the village had a little bit of everything, a chair maker, a bakery, two hotels, a store, a shoemaker, a bakery, a church, a cemetery and a school.

Expansion took a pause during the first world war and depression years, but soon after the second world war the suburban phenomenon changed everything in a positive way. In the 1950s Richmond Hill began rapid expansion with the construction of many of its major subdivisions, leading to the establishment of Richmond Hill’s town status in 1957.

The Richmond Hill Heritage Centre

The Richmond Hill Heritage Centre is an 1840s regency style cottage, fully restored to reflect this historical period. The house was the original home of Amos Wright, the first reeve of Markham Township. Stroll through the park and enjoy a nice picnic with the family.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.