Ричмонд Хилл

обзор

Ричмонд Хилл имеет широкий выбор вещей, чтобы сделать и увидеть .

Отличное сочетание коммерческого развития и жилых , Ричмонд Хилл содержит широкий выбор ресторанов , площадей , торговых центров и общинных центров .

В качестве одного из голодных развивающихся районов в Канаде с 1990-х годов , Ричмонд Хилл видел много роста и инвестиций в инфраструктуру удобствами, , бизнеса и коммерции. Он широко рассматривается как богатого района , многие из жителей получить работу в области финансов , высоких технологий и здравоохранения промышленности.

ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890

озеро Уилкокс

Сообщество Oak хребтов был сформирован с видом на озеро Wilcox в своей основе . Озеро в верховьях Восточной Хамбер , и является крупнейшим чайник озеро на Oak хребтов морены.

Есть три поддерживается сообществом парки отдыха вдоль берегов Wilcox озера. Джесси Venek парк, Sunset Beach Park и North Shore парк , сказочные места для размещения семейный пикник или насладиться видом.

Жители насладиться рыбалкой, катание на лодках, каяках , виндсерфинг, водные виды спорта и даже катание на коньках на озере Уилкокс , обеспечивая отдых для всех, чтобы наслаждаться.

Есть сильные общественные группы , такие как дуб хребтов друзей окружающей среды и водных Enhancement Project Хабитат озеро Wilcox , которые стремятся поддерживать Wilcox озеро и убедиться, что он будет пользоваться для грядущих поколений .

ref. - Gabriel Bousquet - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122
ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890
ref. - Richard Yeung - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122

Лоис Hancey водный центр

Очень популярный аттракцион для всей семьи . Как только бассейн крытый волн в районе Большого Торонто , дети и взрослые будут наслаждаться часов плавания в четырех футовые волны , играя на водных коврики , серфинга тела , и езда 160 футов крутящий водные горки . Если вы ищете что-то менее активной , сауна в Фонда является большим для некоторых заслуженный отдых и расслабление .

Hillcrest Mall

Этот центр имеетсемейные смесь мода и стиль жизни розничной торговли, включая Гудзонова залива , Target, Марчиано , BCBGMAXAZRIA , Иакова, Мелани Лайн , спортивной Чек, GoodLife Фитнес и Mastermind Игрушки .

Фуд-корт имеет множество вариантов : Panera хлеб, швейцарское шале , тайский Express, Суши- Мака , и многое другое. Исследуйте более 135 магазинов , сервисов и рестораны в этом премиум заключен торговый центр.

Дэвид Данлэп обсерватория

Построен в 1935 году,крупнейший оптический телескоп в Канаде является популярным местом туризма в Ричмонд-Хилл . Обсерватория имеет множество образовательных программ , просмотр ночи для общественности , и увлекательные звезды переговоры по субботам .

Взгляните через большой телескоп в Канаде , телескоп , который был использован в 1972 году открыть первый наблюдательные свидетельства черной дыры .

ref. - John H. Martin - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Dunlap_Observatory.jpg

отдых

Ричмонд Хилл имеет более 150 замечательных парков и удобства для жителей, чтобы наслаждаться.

Они включают в себя поля для гольфа, хоккейные арены, футбольные поля , бассейны, игровые площадки воды , бейсбольные поля , детские площадки и также популярный бассейн с волнами , которые доступны для общественности круглый год.

Для тех, кому нравится на открытом воздухе , получить семью и друзей вместе на пикник , или пойти на прогулку или на велосипеде ездить на одном из многих природных троп в этом районе. Ричмонд Хилл является домом для многих популярных известных парки включают Филлис Роулинсон парк , парк Ozark , Мельничный пруд парк и парк закат на пляже.

Открытие центра Лангстафф

Уникальный , многофункциональный комплекс включает клен красный Public School, Папа Иоанн Павел II католическая школа , Langstaff общинный центр , Discovery Parkette и д-р Джеймс Парк Langstaff . Объект включает в себя ремесло комнату , дошкольное номер , йоркширский программы комната, Tollgate программы баня и спортзал Munshaw с тремя спортивных залов , кухня и стадии .

Парк открытие призывает детей и взрослых , чтобы рассмотреть созвездия над нами и опыт текстур , достопримечательностей и звуков, которые нас окружают. Особенности в паркестена ветра ,звезда ходьбы ,лунная прогулка исолнце круг.

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=photo_gallery_langstaff_opening

Филлис Роулинсон парк

Идеально парк для любых мероприятий на открытом воздухе , с большим воссоединение семьи в небольшой расслабляющий пикник с многочисленными встроенными в барбекю и ямы огня . Этот парк включает в себя несколько исторических зданий , таких, как оригинальный дом и сарай , который является одним из старейших зданий , предназначенных Йорк региона.

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=phyllis_rawlinson_park_history

история

Ричмонд Хилл начал в небольшой деревне , что ведет свое начало в начале девятнадцатого века . В 1830 годусело было немного все , стул производителя , пекарни , две гостиницы ,магазина ,сапожник ,хлебобулочных ,церковных ,кладбище ишколы.

Расширение взял паузу, во время Первой мировой войны и годы депрессии , но вскоре после второй мировой войныпригородных явление изменил все в позитивном ключе . В 1950 Ричмонд Хилл начал быстрое расширение со строительством многие из его основных подразделений , ведущих к созданию статус города Ричмонд Хилла в 1957 году .

центр Ричмонд Хилл наследия

Центр Ричмонд-Хилл наследиестиль коттедж 1840 регентство , полностью восстановлено , чтобы отразить этот исторический период . Дом былоригинальный дом Амос Райт , первый Рив в Markham Городке . Прогуляйтесь по парку и насладиться пикник с семьей.

Информация на этой странице была собрана или написана Homeania или участниками в Homeania . Homeania не может гарантировать достоверность предоставленной информации, а воспроизведение данного материала без специального разрешения запрещено,

Условия эксплуатации | Политика Конфиденциальности | авторское право © 2018 Homeania Corporation. Все права защищены

Richmond Hill

Overview

Richmond Hill has a wide selection of things to do and see.

A great mix of commercial development and residential communities, Richmond Hill contains a wide variety of restaurants, plazas, malls and community centres.

As one of the fasted growing neighbourhoods in Canada since the 1990s, Richmond Hill has seen much growth and investment into amenities, infrastructure, business and commerce. It is widely regarded as a wealthy area, with many of the residents being employed in finance, high tech and healthcare industries.

Richmond Hill is conveniently located just north of Toronto, and has easy access to major highways and top tier public transportation, making the town ideal for commuters.

As a very diverse and multicultural community, Richmond Hill is home to a wide variety of international cuisine, and is a very warm and welcoming community for residents of all backgrounds.

ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890

Lake Wilcox

The community of Oak Ridges was formed with Lake Wilcox at it's core. The lake is at the headwaters of the East Humber River, and is the largest kettle lake on the Oak Ridges Moraine.

There are three community maintained recreational parks along the shores of Wilcox Lake. Jesse Venek Park, Sunset Beach Park and North Shore Parkette, fabulous locations to host a family picnic, or enjoy the view.

Residents enjoy fishing, boating, kayaking, windsurfing, water sports and even skating on Lake Wilcox, providing recreation for everyone to enjoy.

There are strong community groups like Oak Ridges Friends of the Environment and the Lake Wilcox Aquatic Habitat Enhancement Project that strive to maintain Lake Wilcox and ensure that it will be enjoyed for generations to come.

ref. - Gabriel Bousquet - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122
ref. - Yiqin Chen - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/117881272638029050952/gphoto/5377441417677167890
ref. - Richard Yeung - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101734509590067269774/gphoto/5617968435950799122

Lois Hancey Aquatic Centre

A very popular attraction for the whole family. As the only indoor wave pool in the greater Toronto area, kids and adults alike will enjoy hours of swimming in four foot waves, playing on water mats, bodysurfing, and riding the 160 foot twisting water slide. If you are looking for something less active, the facility’s sauna is great for some well deserved rest and relaxation.

Hillcrest Mall

This mall has everything for the whole family with a variety of retailers. Including the following; Hudson's Bay, Marciano, BCBGMAXAZRIA, Guess, M Mendocino, Melanie Lyne, Sport Chek, GoodLife Fitness, and Mastermind Toys.

The food court has a lot of options as well with Panera Bread, Swiss Chalet, Thai Express, Mac’s Sushi, and many more. Browse through 135 shops, restaurants and services at the Hillcrest Mall.

The David Dunlap Observatory

Built in 1935, the largest optical telescope in Canada is a popular tourism spot in Richmond Hill. The observatory has many educational programs, viewing nights for the public, and fascinating star talks on Saturday nights.

Take a look through the largest telescope in Canada, a telescope that was used in 1972 to discover the first observational evidence of a black hole.

ref. - John H. Martin - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Dunlap_Observatory.jpg

Recreation

Richmond Hill has over 150 wonderful parks and amenities for residents to enjoy.

These include golf courses, hockey arenas, soccer fields, swimming pools, water play areas, baseball fields, playgrounds and well as the popular wave pool that is available to the public all year round.

For those that enjoy the outdoors, get the family and friends together for a picnic, or go for a walk or bike ride on one of the many nature trails in the area. Richmond Hill is home to many popular well known parks include Phyllis Rawlinson Park, Ozark Park, Mill Pond Park and Sunset Beach Park.

The Langstaff Discovery Centre

A unique, multi-use complex incorporates Red Maple Public School, Pope John Paul II Catholic School, Langstaff Community Centre, Discovery Parkette and Dr. James Langstaff Park. The facility includes a craft room, preschool Room, Yorkshire program room, Tollgate program room, and the Munshaw gymnasium with three gyms, kitchen and stage.

The discovery parkette encourages children and adults to consider the constellations above us and experience textures, sights and sounds that surround us. The features in the parkette are the wind wall, the star walk, the moon walk and the sun circle.

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=photo_gallery_langstaff_opening

Phyllis Rawlinson Park

The perfect park for any outdoor events, from a large family reunion to a small relaxing picnic with numerous built-in barbecues and fire pits. This park includes several historic buildings, such as the original farmhouse and barn, which is one of York Region’s oldest designated buildings.

ref. - Town of Richmond Hill - http://www.richmondhill.ca/subpage.asp?pageid=phyllis_rawlinson_park_history

History

Richmond Hill started as a small village that traces its beginning to the early nineteenth century. In 1830 the village had a little bit of everything, a chair maker, a bakery, two hotels, a store, a shoemaker, a bakery, a church, a cemetery and a school.

Expansion took a pause during the first world war and depression years, but soon after the second world war the suburban phenomenon changed everything in a positive way. In the 1950s Richmond Hill began rapid expansion with the construction of many of its major subdivisions, leading to the establishment of Richmond Hill’s town status in 1957.

The Richmond Hill Heritage Centre

The Richmond Hill Heritage Centre is an 1840s regency style cottage, fully restored to reflect this historical period. The house was the original home of Amos Wright, the first reeve of Markham Township. Stroll through the park and enjoy a nice picnic with the family.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.