北约克

概观

北约克有显示在城市多元文化的它自己的特殊方式。随着选择不同的食物,崇拜和事件的地方,北约克每个人的东西。

位于多伦多市中心的北部,和主要公共交通线路连接好,北约克使得通勤到多伦多工作或休闲都方便,简单的核心。

北约克的中央商务区亦见显着增长和投资,在过去的几十年里,迅速成为一个有吸引力的,更有吸引力的替代多伦多市中心,为企业,房地产投资和娱乐。北约克的前市政厅坐落在这个充满活力的市中心核心的心脏,并已成为举办各种活动的热门地点。最显着的这些事件是每年除夕庆祝活动,在该地区的居民聚集在一起,庆祝历年的变化。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (PFHLai) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:DowntownNorthYork20050903.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:North_York_Skyline.jpg

North York General Hospital

Sheppard/Leslie Subway

Fairview Mall

娱乐

有许多活动和地方看到在纽约北部,那里的人们将能够结识新朋友,学习新的东西,或提高现有的技能。游泳,健身,滑冰,滑雪,艺术和手工艺,舞蹈,北约克每个人的东西。

北约克的家约克大学,多伦多大学之一。这所大学是主办一年一度的杜穆里埃网球赛,其中来自世界各地的职业网球选手前来多伦多竞争。同样位于校园是多伦多最大的曲棍球赛场的冰比阿特丽斯花园,其中有五个溜冰场和大量的训练空间。

Edithvale社区中心

向公众提供,该社区中心有双重健身房,宴会厅,青春休息室,高级的休息室,幼儿室,工艺室,健身和舞蹈室,一个健身房和一个室内,高架跑步和步行道。一个伟大的活动环境为整个家庭。

厄尔·贝尔斯公园

一年四季,厄尔·贝尔斯公园设有一个狗公园区,游乐场,野餐地点和火坑供市民欣赏。土地本来是在20世纪初的一个农场,但后来变成了纽约高地高尔夫乡村俱乐部1922年的高尔夫球场不再有今天,但现在家里由多伦多市的运行滑雪及单板滑雪中心。

其他令人兴奋的设施在公园包括公园的小径平稳的1500座巴里·祖克曼露天剧场和越野滑雪。

Yorkdale购物中心

Yorkdale购物中心是加拿大最大的购物商场之一。拥有超过250店,包括到Holt Renfrew , Apple Store零售店,甚至特斯拉经销店, Yorkdale酒店在您的指尖,提供豪华。三百英尺长的玻璃中庭达到60英尺在空中。有了这么多好吃的餐馆,如雨林咖啡厅,和一个大电影院,人真的可以花一整天享受什么Yorkdale酒店所提供的。通过汽车,巴士或地铁,并设有代客泊车访问,每个人都可以找到自己的方式Yorkdale酒店。快来看看这个惊人的地方有向你提供。

历史

当北约克形成于1922年它最初是农村的农地,与该地区的村庄散落。二战结束后,北约克的经济蓬勃发展,该地区经历了发展的大周期,有增长的唐磨房地区主要量。

北约克正式成为了情人节一个镇在1979年也就是它被称为“城市与心脏”的原因。 1998年,北约克正式合并为多伦多市。

黑溪先锋村

于1960年开业,村里是一个视觉的生命是如何在19世纪。一个普遍的地方为学校实地考察和生日派对。全村有40幢楼的19世纪60年代的风格,这是由历史演员和手工艺操作。也有一些令人兴奋和有趣的历史重演和特邀嘉宾。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (John Griffiths) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Taylor%27s_Cooperage.jpg

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

North York

Overview

North York has it's own special way of showing multiculturalism in the city. With a selection of different foods, places of worship and events, North York has something for everyone.

Located just north of downtown Toronto, and well connected by major public transit routes, North York makes commuting into the core of Toronto for work or pleasure both convenient and simple.

North York’s central business district has seen much growth and investment over the past couple of decades, quickly becoming an attractive, more appealing alternative to downtown Toronto for businesses, real estate investment and entertainment. North York’s former city hall is located at the heart of this vibrant downtown core, and has become a popular location for hosting a variety events. The most notable of these events is the annual New Year’s Eve Celebration, where the residents of the area come together and celebrate the changing of the calendar year.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (PFHLai) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:DowntownNorthYork20050903.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:North_York_Skyline.jpg

North York General Hospital

Sheppard/Leslie Subway

Fairview Mall

Recreation

There are many activities and places to see in North York, where people will be able to make new friends, learn something new or improve on existing skills. With swimming, fitness, skating, skiing, arts and crafts and dance, North York has something for everyone.

North York is home to York University, one of Toronto's universities. The university is host to the annual Du Maurier Tennis Tournament where professional tennis players from all over the world come to Toronto to compete. Also located on the campus is Toronto’s largest hockey arena The Beatrice Ice Gardens, which has five rinks and lots of space for training.

Edithvale Community Centre

Available to the public, this community centre has a double gymnasium, banquet hall, youth lounge, senior’s lounge, preschool rooms, craft rooms, fitness and dance studios, a weight room and an indoor, elevated running and walking track. A great active environment for the whole family.

Earl Bales Park

All year round, Earl Bales Park features a dog park area, playground, picnic sites and fire pits for the public to enjoy. The land was originally a farm in the early 1900s, but then turned into the York Downs Golf and Country Club in 1922. The golf course is no longer there today, but is now home to a ski and snowboard centre run by the City of Toronto.

Other exciting amenities at the park include the 1,500 seat Barry Zukerman Amphitheatre and cross-country skiing on the park's smooth trails.

Yorkdale Mall

Yorkdale Mall is one of the premier shopping malls in Canada. With over 250 stores including Holt Renfrew, an Apple Store, and even a Tesla Dealership, Yorkdale offers luxury at your fingertips. The 300 foot long glass atrium reaches 60 feet in the air. With so many delicious restaurants, such as the Rainforest Cafe, and a large movie theatre, one really can spend the entire day enjoying what Yorkdale has to offer. Accessible by car, bus or subway and featuring valet parking, everyone can find their way to Yorkdale. Come and see what this amazing place has to offer you.

History

When North York formed in 1922 it was originally rural agricultural land, with scattered villages in the region. After World War II, North York’s economy blossomed and the area underwent a large period of development, with a major amount of growth in the Don Mills area.

North York officially became a town on Valentines Day in 1979 which is the reason it is referred to as "the city with heart". In 1998, North York was officially amalgamated into the City of Toronto.

Black Creek Pioneer Village

Opened in 1960, the village is a visual of how life was in the 19th century. A popular place for school field trips and birthday parties. The village has over 40 buildings with an 1860s style, which is operated by historical actors and craftspeople. There are also some exciting and entertaining historical reenactments and special guests.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (John Griffiths) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Taylor%27s_Cooperage.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.