紐馬基特

概觀

在2013年, MoneySense雜誌評為新市作為第四個頂小城市在加拿大,並且不難看出為什麼。

紐馬基特地理位置優越,位於中間多倫多市中心和巴里之間,使得它非常適合上班族尋找輕鬆前往兩個城市,和一個有吸引力的替代多倫多的企業和居民。

新市場具有很大的小城鎮的魅力與所有你所期望的大城市的便利。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (123Strike) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Historic_Main_Street_Newmarket.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Kelisi) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:NewmarketOTH.jpg

主要街道紐馬基特

主要街道新市場是一個新市場的心臟地帶發現了真正的獨特體驗。這條街是風格與19世紀初的建築和路燈,並飾以自定義的種植花桶,提供了一個美麗而充滿活力的環境。

在當地的精品店購物,在幾個庭院用餐的餐館,發現新鮮農產品在季節性農貿市場,或參與許多娛樂,文化藝術活動。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (123Strike) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Main_Street_Newmarket_Heritage_Conservation_District.JPG

上加拿大購物中心

作為加拿大最大的購物中心之一,這家商場擁有超過250家門店超過一百萬平方尺。商場內有一個首映的購物體驗紐馬克的居民各種各樣的商店,使其成為一個夢幻般的替代前往大城市。來自幾十個專賣店的所有主要品牌和網點,實在是沒有太多你無法找到在上加拿大購物中心。

娛樂

一個社區超出常人。

新市場提供其居民的資源參加各種活動。東西為整個家庭,包括游泳,滑冰,健身,運動,舞蹈,工藝美術,體育,日營,戲劇,特殊事件等等。

紐馬克促進了活力,積極,健康的社會,為生活的各個階段提供的方案,服務和設施。擁有超過70公園,休閒中心,鎮是偉大的那些積極的生活方式,並為那些誰喜歡戶外活動。

Ray Twinney娛樂複雜

這家工廠有兩個場館和大型室內游泳池,還有幾個休息室和客房,可供出租,以及觀眾座位,小吃店和更衣室設施。

外設施,有一個足球場,多個足球場和棒球場,使這個複雜的娛樂的理想場所,社區活動,體育比賽等。

麥格納中心

麥格納中心的首映娛樂設施安大略省之一。於2007年開業,國家的最先進的這種複雜的有四個賽區,兩個游泳池,一個全尺寸的健身房,步行道,三間多功能室,專業商店和餐廳。

歷史

在其早年,紐馬基特主要是一個農業社會,但它也是家庭對商業和小型工業的鬧市中心。它被合併了作為一個村莊在1857年與七百人口,由於增長迅速,直到永遠。

紐馬克成為一個鎮在1880年與兩千人口。威廉藤當選為新市場的第一任市長,誰擁有一個工廠,最終將成為第一個在加拿大製造鉛筆。

第二次世界大戰結束後,新市場經歷了重大的增長和擴張。新的細分是發展迅速,到1970年,新市場的人口翻了一番多,達到11000居民。

Elman W. Campbell 博物館

這個博物館專注於教育公眾和保存新市場的豐富的歷史,從它的第一天作為一個農業定居至今。該博物館提供免費入場,並舉辦主題涵蓋範圍從先鋒生活,傳統遊戲和歌曲,以當地政府的歷史的學校團體項目。博物館還介紹了關於聖誕節,復活節和萬聖節的年度節日慶典。

此頁面上的信息被收集或寫入Homeania或撰稿者提供給Homeania 。 Homeania不能保證所提供信息的準確性,並禁止複製,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用條款 | 隱私政策 | 版權 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版權所有

Newmarket

Overview

In 2013, MoneySense magazine ranked Newmarket as the fourth top small city in Canada, and it’s not hard to see why.

Newmarket is ideally located midway between downtown Toronto and Barrie, making it perfect for commuters looking for easy access to either city, and an attractive alternative to Toronto for businesses and residents.

Newmarket has great small town charm with all of the conveniences you would expect of a big city.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (123Strike) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Historic_Main_Street_Newmarket.jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Kelisi) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:NewmarketOTH.jpg

Main Street Newmarket

Main street Newmarket is a truly unique experience found in the heart of Newmarket. The street is styled with early 1800s architecture and streetlights, and is adorned with custom grown flower barrels, providing a beautiful and vibrant setting.

Shop at local boutiques, dine at several patio eateries, find fresh produce at the seasonal farmer’s market, or participate in the many recreational, cultural and arts activities.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (123Strike) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Main_Street_Newmarket_Heritage_Conservation_District.JPG

Upper Canada Mall

As one of the largest shopping centres in Canada, this mall is home to over 250 stores across over one million square feet. The mall provides a premiere shopping experience to residents of Newmarket with a wide variety of stores, making it a fantastic alternative to travelling to the big city. From dozens of specialty stores to all of the major brands and outlets, there really isn’t much you can’t find at Upper Canada Mall.

Recreation

A community beyond the ordinary.

Newmarket provides its residents with resources to participate in a variety of activities. Something for the whole family, including swimming, skating, fitness, exercise, dance, arts and crafts, sports, day camps, theatre, special events and much more.

Newmarket promotes a dynamic, active and healthy community, providing programs, services and amenities for all stages of life. With over 70 parks, and recreation centres, the town is great for those with an active lifestyle and for those who love the outdoors.

Ray Twinney Recreation Complex

This facility features two arenas and a large indoor pool, as well as several lounges and rooms that are available for rental, along with spectator seating, snack bars and change room facilities.

Outside the facility, there is a football field, multiple soccer fields and baseball diamonds, making this recreation complex an ideal venue for community events, sports tournaments and more.

Magna Centre

The Magna Centre is one of the premiere recreation facilities in Ontario. Opened in 2007, this state-of-the-art complex features four arenas, two pools, a full sized gym, walking track, three multi-purpose rooms, a pro shop and a restaurant.

History

During its early years, Newmarket was mostly an agricultural community, yet it was also home to a busy centre of commerce and small industry. It was incorporated as a village in 1857 with a population of seven hundred and has grown quickly ever since.

Newmarket became a town in 1880 with a population of over two thousand. William Cane was elected as the first mayor of Newmarket, who owned a factory that would eventually become the first in Canada to manufacture lead pencils.

After the second world war, Newmarket experienced major growth and expansion. New subdivisions were rapidly developed, and by 1970, the population of Newmarket more than doubled to eleven thousand residents.

Elman W. Campbell Museum

This museum focused on educating the public and preserving the rich history of Newmarket, from its first days as an agricultural settlement to the present day. The museum offers free admission and hosts school group programs covering topics ranging from pioneer living, traditional games and songs to local government history. The museum also presents annual holiday celebrations on Christmas, Easter and Halloween.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.