金乡

概观

金乡是在安大略省南部最美丽和美丽的地区之一。该地区拥有橡树脊碛以及荷兰沼泽,菜篮子安大略省的连绵起伏的丘陵。

国王是非常适合那些谁喜欢户外活动,并正在寻找一个宽敞而安静的替代品主要城市的繁忙的生活方式,同时还具有访问一个城市的生活方式和通勤方便地前往附近的主要城市如多伦多和一切便利巴里。

农村和城市生活方式的这种混合物使安大略省南部的保存最好的秘密王之一,与它的社区感强,国王是提高你的家人的理想场所。

ref. - South Simcoe CY Marina - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101855449509317834039/gphoto/6139865023140165602
ref. - Manny Richter - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/103861095045839263784/gphoto/6052807575943775970

冷溪保护区

如果你喜欢户外活动,你一定会喜欢冷溪保护区。

寒溪具有几个远足径,涵盖了橡木脊碛以及一个寒带泥炭沼泽。这种生态多样化的地区为190公顷,亨伯河流域的一部分。午间的步道,观察野生动物的天然,包括超过110种鸟类。

娱乐

居民和国王的游客有机会通过参加许多节日和活动遗产整个乡镇为庆祝该地区的丰富的文化遗产和传统。充满活力的社区充满了伟大的艺术家和音乐家的,总有一些东西做国王。

国王是对于那些喜欢户外活动的理想场所。与橡树脊碛和荷兰沼泽,远足径很丰富,野生动物是多样的,而对于发现的机会是无限的。

如果你是一个狂热的高尔夫爱好者,国王有很多美丽的高尔夫球场可供选择的方案。游览的景区Redcrest球场上的荷兰沼泽哪些邻居,给课程一个独特的湿地的感觉,或雄伟的国王谷高尔夫俱乐部。

ref. - Cardinal Golf Club - http://www.cardinalgolfclub.com/portfolio/redcrest-hole-7-2/

Redcrest高尔夫球场

无论您是一位经验丰富的球员,或者新的游戏, Redcrest是高尔夫球场为您服务。由凯文·霍姆斯设计,这当然带有特色的自然湿地从邻近的荷兰沼泽的美丽景色,华丽的沙坑,果岭起伏和福利感觉。

2009年开课程为71杆锦标赛级高尔夫球场,还设有几个一流的餐饮选择。

冰球的农场

帕克的农场是一个伟大的地方度过一天与家人。它们的特点是骑小马,干草游戏机,挤牛奶,室内室外野餐区和互动的机会,并查看他们的许多农场动物。帕克的农场是一个美丽的环境举行婚礼,他们也举办很多的生日派对,并参观学校。

ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=182429263
ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=183870692

松木场

松木场是带上您的家人的理想场所。家庭拥有并自1942年运行,松农场是一个友好,热情邀请农场,有多个品种的苹果,蜂蜜和苹果汁可全年。该农场的果园是自行车和孩子友好,有许多小树,便于采摘的孩子。

ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285
ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285

历史

在此之前欧洲探险的区域,生活在现在被称为金领域的原住民早就确定了安大略湖和闪高湖之间的最佳路线是去旅行了亨伯河和搬运在橡树脊碛到荷兰河。这条航线成为所知的多伦多携带广场和不仅使用的土著居民,但欧洲商人和探险家为好。

王结算的起源追溯到1801年,当罗杰斯提摩太,在旅途中央街,遇到的土地部分,他发现很适合农业。他成功地诉请政府在40总额农场地区的批地。从他的家乡佛蒙特州州招募定居后,他们抵达该地区于1802年,并成为一些地区的第一个居民。

金乡博物馆

这个博物馆的目的是保留,解释和庆祝国王所有的丰富的历史。这个博物馆坐落在老Kinghorn学校,始建于1861年,并且是家庭超过1800文物,保存微妙来自全国各地的乡镇。这些文物包括书籍,服装,工具等。博物馆还用来展示本地艺术家的作品,以及作为一个主机每周音乐会,庆祝音乐家来自该地区。

ref. - Wikimedia (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:King_Township_Museum_in_2007.jpg

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

King

Overview

King township is one of the most scenic and beautiful regions in southern Ontario. The area features the rolling hills of the Oak Ridges moraine as well as the Holland Marsh, the vegetable basket of Ontario.

King is ideal for those who love the outdoors, and are looking for a spacious and quiet alternative to the hectic lifestyle of major cities, while still having access to all the conveniences of an urban lifestyle and easy commuting access to nearby major cities like Toronto and Barrie.

This mixture of rural and urban lifestyle make King one of the best kept secrets in the southern Ontario, and with it's strong sense of community, King is the perfect place to raise your family.

ref. - South Simcoe CY Marina - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101855449509317834039/gphoto/6139865023140165602
ref. - Manny Richter - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/103861095045839263784/gphoto/6052807575943775970

Cold Creek Conservation Area

If you love the outdoors, you'll love Cold Creek Conservation Area.

Cold Creek features several hiking trails that cover the Oak Ridges Moraine as well as a boreal peat bog. This ecologically diverse area is 190 hectares and part of the Humber River watershed. Spend the afternoon on the trails, observing the natural wildlife, including over 110 species of birds.

Recreation

Residents and visitors of King have the opportunity to celebrate the rich heritage and traditions of the area by participating in the many festivals and heritage events throughout the township. A vibrant community full of great artists and musicians, there is always something to do in King.

King is the perfect place for those that love the outdoors. With the Oak Ridges Moraine and Holland Marsh, the hiking trails are plentiful, the wildlife is diverse, and the opportunities for discovery are endless.

If you're an avid golfer, King has plenty of beautiful golfing options to choose from. Visit the scenic Redcrest Golf Course which neighbours on the Holland Marsh, giving the course a distinct wetland feel, or the majestic King Valley Golf Club.

ref. - Cardinal Golf Club - http://www.cardinalgolfclub.com/portfolio/redcrest-hole-7-2/

Redcrest Golf Course

Whether you are an experienced golfer, or new to the game, Redcrest is the golf course for you. Designed by Kevin Holmes, this course features beautiful views, flashy bunkers, undulating greens, and benefits from a natural wetlands feel from the neighbouring Holland Marsh.

The course opened in 2009 as a par 71 championship golf course, and also features several great dining options.

Puck's Farm

Puck's farm is a great place to spend the day with the family. They feature pony rides, hay rides, cow milking, an indoor an outdoor picnic area, and the opportunity to interact and view their many farm animals. Puck's farm is a beautiful setting for weddings, and they also host many birthday parties and school tours.

ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=182429263
ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=183870692

Pine Farms Orchard

Pine Farms orchard is the perfect place to bring your family. Family owned and operated since 1942, Pine Farms is a friendly, warm and inviting farm that has multiple varieties of apples, honey and cider available year round. The farm's orchard is bicycle and kid friendly, with many small trees for easy picking for the kids.

ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285
ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285

History

Prior to European exploration of the area, the native peoples living in the area now known as King long ago identified that the best route between lake Ontario and lake Simcoe was to travel up the Humber river, and portage over the Oak Ridges moraine to the Holland River. This route became know as the Toronto Carrying Place and was not only used by the native peoples, but European traders and explorers as well.

The origins of the settlement of King trace back to 1801, when Timothy Rogers, while travelling Yonge street, came across a section of land that he found very suitable for agriculture. He successfully petitioned the government for a grant of land in the area totalling 40 farms. After recruiting settlers from his home state of Vermont, they arrived in the area in 1802 and became some of the first residents of the area.

King Township Museum

The goal of this museum is to preserve, interpret and celebrate all of the rich history of King Township. This museum is housed in Old Kinghorn School, which was built in 1861, and is home to over 1,800 artifacts, delicately preserved from all over the township. These artifacts include books, clothing, tools, and more. The museum also serves to display works of local artists, as well as being a host to a weekly concert that celebrates musicians from the region.

ref. - Wikimedia (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:King_Township_Museum_in_2007.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.