الملك بلدة

نظرة عامة

الملك البلدة هي واحدة من أكثر المناطق ذات المناظر الخلابة والجميلة في جنوب أونتاريو . تتميز منطقة التلال من ركام اوك مرتفعات فضلا عن هولندا مارش ، سلة الخضار في أونتاريو.

الملك هو مثالي لأولئك الذين يحبون الهواء الطلق ، ويبحثون عن بديل واسع و هادئ إلى نمط الحياة المحمومة من المدن الكبرى ، في حين لا تزال تواجه الوصول إلى جميع وسائل الراحة من أسلوب حياة الحضرية والحصول التنقل السهل أن المدن الكبرى القريبة مثل تورنتو و باري .

هذا الخليط من نمط الحياة الريفية والحضرية جعل الملك واحد من الأسرار الدفينة في جنوب أونتاريو ، و مع انها شعور قوي من المجتمع ، الملك هو المكان المثالي ل رعاية أسرتك .

ref. - South Simcoe CY Marina - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101855449509317834039/gphoto/6139865023140165602
ref. - Manny Richter - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/103861095045839263784/gphoto/6052807575943775970

منطقة محمية البرد كريك

إذا كنت تحب في الهواء الطلق، عليك الحب منطقة محمية خور الباردة .

البرد كريك ميزات عدة مسارات المشي التي تغطي ركام اوك مرتفعات فضلا عن الجفت المستنقع الشمالية . هذا المجال تنوعا بيئيا 190 هكتار وجزء من نهر هامبر مستجمعات المياه . قضاء فترة بعد الظهر على مسارات ، ومراقبة الحياة البرية الطبيعية ، بما في ذلك أكثر من 110 نوعا من الطيور .

استجمام

المقيمين والزوار من الملك لديهم الفرصة للاحتفال بالتراث والتقاليد الغنية للمنطقة من خلال المشاركة في العديد من المهرجانات والفعاليات التراثية على مدار البلدة . A مجتمع نابض بالحياة كاملة من الفنانين الكبار والموسيقيين ، وهناك دائما أن تفعل شيئا في الملك .

الملك هو المكان المثالي لأولئك الذين يحبون الهواء الطلق . مع ركام اوك مرتفعات وهولندا الأهوار ، و مسارات المشي لمسافات طويلة وفيرة ، و الحياة البرية المتنوعة ، وفرص الاكتشاف لا حصر لها.

إذا كنت متعطشا لعبة الجولف ، الملك لديها الكثير من الخيارات الغولف الجميلة للاختيار من بينها . زيارة الخلابة Redcrest ملعب للجولف التي جيران على هولندا مارش ، وإعطاء بالطبع يشعر الأراضي الرطبة واضح ، أو مهيب الملك ادي نادي الغولف.

ref. - Cardinal Golf Club - http://www.cardinalgolfclub.com/portfolio/redcrest-hole-7-2/

Redcrest ملعب للجولف

سواء كنت لاعب غولف من ذوي الخبرة، أو جديدة للعبة ، Redcrest هو ملعب للجولف بالنسبة لك . صمم من قبل كيفن هولمز ، وهذا بالطبع يوفر مناظر جميلة ، المخابئ براقة ، والخضر متموجة ، ويستفيد من الأراضي الرطبة الطبيعية يشعر من هولندا مارش المجاورة .

افتتح الدورة في عام 2009 حيث قدم المساواة 71 بطولة ملعب للجولف، و يتميز أيضا عدة خيارات لتناول الطعام كبيرة.

مزرعة عفريت

مزرعة عفريت هي مكان رائع لقضاء يوم مع العائلة. كما تتميز ركوب المهر ، وركوب الخيل القش ، حلب البقر ، و الأماكن المغلقة منطقة نزهة في الهواء الطلق ، وإتاحة الفرصة للتفاعل و عرض العديد من الحيوانات المزرعة. مزرعة عفريت هي بيئة جميلة لحفلات الزفاف ، كما أنها تستضيف العديد حفلات أعياد الميلاد والرحلات المدرسية.

ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=182429263
ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=183870692

مزارع الصنوبر

مزارع الصنوبر هي المكان المثالي ل جلب عائلتك. الأسرة التي تملكها وتشغلها منذ عام 1942 ، ومزارع الصنوبر هي مزرعة ودية ودافئة و دعوة لديها أصناف متعددة من التفاح والعسل و عصير التفاح متاحة على مدار السنة . بستان المزرعة هو دراجة و طفل ودية ، مع العديد من الأشجار الصغيرة ل قطف السهل للأطفال.

ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285
ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285

تاريخ

قبل الاستكشافات الأوروبية في المنطقة ، و السكان الأصليين الذين يعيشون في المنطقة التي تعرف الآن باسم الملك منذ فترة طويلة حددت أن أفضل طريق بين بحيرة أونتاريو و بحيرة سيمكو كان السفر حتى النهر هامبر ، و حمل على ركام اوك مرتفعات إلى هولندا النهر. أصبح هذا الطريق تعرف باسم تورونتو حمل مكان و لم يستخدم فقط من قبل السكان الأصليين ، ولكن التجار الأوروبيين والمستكشفين كذلك.

أصول تسوية الملك تتبع العودة إلى عام 1801، عندما تيموثي روجرز ، بينما كان مسافرا الشارع يونغ ، جاء عبر قسم من الأراضي التي وجدها مناسبة جدا للزراعة. وقال انه التماسا بنجاح الحكومة للحصول على منحة أرض في منطقة يبلغ مجموعها 40 مزرعة . بعد تجنيد المستوطنين من ولايته ولاية فيرمونت، وصلوا إلى المنطقة في عام 1802 وأصبح بعض من أول سكان المنطقة .

متحف الملك بلدة

الهدف من هذا المتحف هو الحفاظ على وتفسيرها و احتفال كل من التاريخ الغني للملك . ويقع هذا المتحف في المدرسة قديم Kinghorn ، الذي تم بناؤه في عام 1861 ، و تعد موطنا لأكثر من 1800 التحف ، والحفاظ عليها بدقة من جميع أنحاء البلدة . وتشمل هذه التحف الكتب والملابس ، والأدوات، وأكثر من ذلك . يقدم المتحف أيضا لعرض أعمال الفنانين المحليين ، فضلا عن كونها تستضيف الحفل الأسبوعي الذي تحتفل الموسيقيين من المنطقة.

ref. - Wikimedia (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:King_Township_Museum_in_2007.jpg

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2018 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

King

Overview

King township is one of the most scenic and beautiful regions in southern Ontario. The area features the rolling hills of the Oak Ridges moraine as well as the Holland Marsh, the vegetable basket of Ontario.

King is ideal for those who love the outdoors, and are looking for a spacious and quiet alternative to the hectic lifestyle of major cities, while still having access to all the conveniences of an urban lifestyle and easy commuting access to nearby major cities like Toronto and Barrie.

This mixture of rural and urban lifestyle make King one of the best kept secrets in the southern Ontario, and with it's strong sense of community, King is the perfect place to raise your family.

ref. - South Simcoe CY Marina - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/101855449509317834039/gphoto/6139865023140165602
ref. - Manny Richter - https://www.google.com/maps/views/u/0/view/103861095045839263784/gphoto/6052807575943775970

Cold Creek Conservation Area

If you love the outdoors, you'll love Cold Creek Conservation Area.

Cold Creek features several hiking trails that cover the Oak Ridges Moraine as well as a boreal peat bog. This ecologically diverse area is 190 hectares and part of the Humber River watershed. Spend the afternoon on the trails, observing the natural wildlife, including over 110 species of birds.

Recreation

Residents and visitors of King have the opportunity to celebrate the rich heritage and traditions of the area by participating in the many festivals and heritage events throughout the township. A vibrant community full of great artists and musicians, there is always something to do in King.

King is the perfect place for those that love the outdoors. With the Oak Ridges Moraine and Holland Marsh, the hiking trails are plentiful, the wildlife is diverse, and the opportunities for discovery are endless.

If you're an avid golfer, King has plenty of beautiful golfing options to choose from. Visit the scenic Redcrest Golf Course which neighbours on the Holland Marsh, giving the course a distinct wetland feel, or the majestic King Valley Golf Club.

ref. - Cardinal Golf Club - http://www.cardinalgolfclub.com/portfolio/redcrest-hole-7-2/

Redcrest Golf Course

Whether you are an experienced golfer, or new to the game, Redcrest is the golf course for you. Designed by Kevin Holmes, this course features beautiful views, flashy bunkers, undulating greens, and benefits from a natural wetlands feel from the neighbouring Holland Marsh.

The course opened in 2009 as a par 71 championship golf course, and also features several great dining options.

Puck's Farm

Puck's farm is a great place to spend the day with the family. They feature pony rides, hay rides, cow milking, an indoor an outdoor picnic area, and the opportunity to interact and view their many farm animals. Puck's farm is a beautiful setting for weddings, and they also host many birthday parties and school tours.

ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=182429263
ref. - Puck Farms - http://www.pucksfarm.net/apps/photos/photo?photoid=183870692

Pine Farms Orchard

Pine Farms orchard is the perfect place to bring your family. Family owned and operated since 1942, Pine Farms is a friendly, warm and inviting farm that has multiple varieties of apples, honey and cider available year round. The farm's orchard is bicycle and kid friendly, with many small trees for easy picking for the kids.

ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285
ref. - Pine Farms Orchard - https://www.facebook.com/pages/Pine-Farms-Orchard/176480305709285

History

Prior to European exploration of the area, the native peoples living in the area now known as King long ago identified that the best route between lake Ontario and lake Simcoe was to travel up the Humber river, and portage over the Oak Ridges moraine to the Holland River. This route became know as the Toronto Carrying Place and was not only used by the native peoples, but European traders and explorers as well.

The origins of the settlement of King trace back to 1801, when Timothy Rogers, while travelling Yonge street, came across a section of land that he found very suitable for agriculture. He successfully petitioned the government for a grant of land in the area totalling 40 farms. After recruiting settlers from his home state of Vermont, they arrived in the area in 1802 and became some of the first residents of the area.

King Township Museum

The goal of this museum is to preserve, interpret and celebrate all of the rich history of King Township. This museum is housed in Old Kinghorn School, which was built in 1861, and is home to over 1,800 artifacts, delicately preserved from all over the township. These artifacts include books, clothing, tools, and more. The museum also serves to display works of local artists, as well as being a host to a weekly concert that celebrates musicians from the region.

ref. - Wikimedia (Public Domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:King_Township_Museum_in_2007.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.