东约克

概观

东约克已开发的个性和风格感多年来。该地区吸引了很多家庭,因为其靠近多伦多市中心。前者市镇是在多伦多最好的秘密之一,许多人认为该地区作为一个优秀的,更实惠的替代住市中心,同时保持方便地访问所有的设施市中心。

社区意识彪炳“东纽约客” ,包含定期有趣的信息以及有关社会公告本地通讯。东约克居民已经开发出一种真正意义上的社区,这东西是很容易迷失在大城市如多伦多。

尽管它现在合并到多伦多市,东约克仍保持认同的独特感。这是一个非常友好的社区,和完善提高家庭。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (SimonP) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Leaside_Towers.JPG

娱乐

东约克拥有充足的室内和室外娱乐设施。

如果你是一个网球选手,你会体会到东约克网球俱乐部,它拥有5个网球场,在Dentonia公园网球俱乐部,其中有四场,或者东约克学院有四个法院。

如果你是一个狂热的高尔夫爱好者,你会想看看充满挑战的18洞Dentonia公园高尔夫球场。

斯坦·瓦德洛公园是一个美丽的公园,提供了五个棒球场和击球笼。它也有两个室外游泳池,手球墙壁和野餐区。

对于室内的享受,你可以参观东约克社区中心,里面有一个室内游泳池,健身房,健身房和小型公共图书馆。社区中心设有多种可用于在该地区,包括讲故事和木偶表演儿童节目。

历史

东约克被称为加拿大唯一的市镇,直到一九九八年,当它被合并到多伦多市。

东约克成立于1月1号,一九二四年。当时它主要包括了制砖场,市场花园和一个赛马场。人口包括这些企业的员工,以及返回第一次世界大战退伍军人和他们的家人。

在第二次大战后,东约克经历了最大的增长激增与一九四六年和一九六一年间的住房供应增加了将近一倍的规模。

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2019 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

East York

Overview

East York has developed a sense of character and style throughout the years. The region attracts many families because of its close proximity to downtown Toronto. The former borough is one of the best kept secrets in Toronto, many view the area as an excellent and more affordable alternative to living downtown, while maintaining easy access to all of the amenities of downtown.

The sense of community shines through the East Yorker, a local newsletter that contains regular interesting information and announcements about the community. East York residents have developed a true sense of community, something that is easily lost in large cities like Toronto.

Even though it is now amalgamated into the city of Toronto, East York still maintains a unique sense of identity. It is a very friendly community, and perfect for raising a family.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (SimonP) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Leaside_Towers.JPG

Recreation

East York has plenty of indoor and outdoor recreational facilities.

If you are a tennis player you will appreciate the East York Tennis club, which boasts five tennis courts, the Dentonia Park Tennis Club, which has four courts, or the East York Collegiate that has four courts.

If you are an avid golfer you will want to check out the challenging 18-hole Dentonia Park Golf Course.

Stan Wadlow Park is a beautiful park that offers five baseball diamonds, and a batting cage. It also has two outdoor swimming pools, a handball wall, and picnic areas.

For indoor enjoyment you can visit the East York Community Centre, which has an indoor pool, gymnasium, weight room and small public library. The community centre features a wide variety of programs available for children in the area, including storytelling and puppet shows.

History

East York was known as Canada’s only borough until 1998 when it was amalgamated into the City of Toronto.

East York was incorporated on January 1, 1924. At that time it mostly consisted of brick making yards, market gardens and a horse racing track. The population consisted of employees of these businesses as well as returning World War I veterans and their families.

Following the second World War, East York experienced its largest surge of growth with the housing supply nearly doubling in size between 1946 and 1961.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.