Collingwood

Überblick

Collingwood ist eine malerische Stadt in Simcoe County an der Südspitze der Georgian Bay von der idyllischen Küstenlinie von Nottawasaga Bay umgeben.

Collingwood bietet eine große Auswahl an Unterhaltung, Shopping und Erholung. Wissen, wie die Premiere Skigebiet in Ontario, ist Collingwood in der Nähe von einigen der besten Skigebiete in der Provinz , darunter Blue Mountain und Osler Bluff Ski-Club .

Während als ideale Winterdestination erkannt , zieht Collingwood auch Interesse das ganze Jahr über . Die Umgebung bietet viele Freizeitaktivitäten wie Bootfahren, Angeln , und ist nur einen Katzensprung entfernt von der beliebten Wasaga Beach Provincial Park.

Die vielen Aktivitäten und die schöne Landschaft machen Collingwood ein idealer Ort, um zu leben.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Joe Mabel) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Aerial_-_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_SW_01_-_white_balanced_(9659119482).jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Drewthevander) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:View_of_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_the_top_of_Blue_Mountain_Resort.jpg

Erholung

Collingwood ist das aktive und gesundheitsorientierte Gemeinschaft mit Zugang zu einer breiten Palette an Freizeit und kulturelle Aktivitäten. Collingwood bietet Arenen und ein Wassersportzentrum sowie andere Erholungsgebiete . Sie können sowohl Einzel-und Gruppenprogrammiermöglichkeitenfür Ihre Bedürfnisse zu finden.

Collingwood hat viele schöne Parks und Wanderwege, sowie eine schöne Hafengebiet . Es ist der perfekte Ort, um einen schönen Sommertag zu verbringen. Ob Sie ein Picknick im Park , oder eine gemütliche Bootsfahrt genießen wollen, ist Collingwood der Ort zu sein . Für die Kinder gibt es viele organisierte Freizeitaktivitäten und Sport involviert zu werden. Von Wassersport , Skaten , hat Collingwood eine Menge , um seine Bewohner bieten .

Im Winter ist Collingwood die beliebteste führenden Ski-Destination in Ontario . Mit örtlichen Ski- Hügel wie Blue Mountain und Osler Bluff nur eine kurze Fahrt von der Innenstadt , es gibt keinen Mangel an Spaß für die ganze Familie in diesen kalten Wintermonaten.

Geschichte

Collingwood wurde als eine Stadt in 1858 eingearbeitet . Es wurde nach Admiral Lord Cuthbert Collingwood , der zweite im Kommando in der Schlacht von Trafalgar war benannt.

Das Gebiet war Gastgeber europäischen Siedlern und Sklaven in den 1840er Jahren . Dies bedeutete eine reiche Mischung aus Religion und Kultur in der Region.

Collingwood Wirtschaft rund um den Schiffbau zentriert . Das Collingwood Werften war einer der größten Arbeitgeber in der Stadt und beschäftigt so viel wie zehn Prozent der gesamten Erwerbsbevölkerung. Collingwood zog auch viele andere Industrieunternehmen wurde schließlich der größte industrielle Arbeitgeber in der Region von 1983 .

ref. - wikicommons-PublicDomain - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Collingwood_Ontario_from_the_Air_(HS85-10-36582).jpg

Die Informationen auf dieser Seite gesammelt oder durch Homeania oder Beiträge zur Homeania geschrieben wurde. Homeania keine Garantie für die Genauigkeit der zur Verfügung gestellten Informationen und Reproduktion dieses Materials ohne ausdrückliche Zustimmung ist nicht gestattet

Nutzungsbedingungen | Datenschutz-Bestimmungen | Copyright © 2019 Homeania Corporation. Alle rechte vorbehalten.

Collingwood

Overview

Collingwood is a picturesque town in Simcoe County located on the southern point of the Georgian Bay surrounded by the idyllic shoreline of Nottawasaga Bay.

Collingwood offers a wide variety of entertainment, shopping and recreation. Know as the premiere ski destination in Ontario, Collingwood is close to several of the best ski resorts in the province, including Blue Mountain Resort and Osler Bluff Ski Club.

While recognized as an ideal winter destination, Collingwood also attracts interest year-round. The area offers many recreational activities such as boating, fishing, and is just a short distance away from the popular Wasaga Beach Provincial Park.

The many activities and beautiful scenery make Collingwood an ideal place to live.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Joe Mabel) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Aerial_-_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_SW_01_-_white_balanced_(9659119482).jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Drewthevander) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:View_of_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_the_top_of_Blue_Mountain_Resort.jpg

Recreation

Collingwood is an active and health-oriented community with access to a wide range of recreational, and cultural activities. Collingwood offers arenas and an aquatic centre as well as other recreational sites. You can find both individual and group programming options to suit your needs.

Collingwood has many beautiful parks and nature trails, as well as a beautiful harbor area. It is the perfect place to spend a beautiful summer day. Whether you want to enjoy a picnic at the park, or a leisurely boat ride, Collingwood is the place to be. For the kids there are plenty of organized recreational activities and sports to get involved with. From aquatics, to skating, Collingwood has a lot to offer its residents.

In the winter, Collingwood is the most popular premier skiing destination in Ontario. With local ski hills like Blue Mountain and Osler Bluff just a short drive from downtown, there is no shortage of fun for the whole family during those cold winter months.

History

Collingwood was incorporated as a town in 1858. It was named after Admiral Lord Cuthbert Collingwood, who was second in command at the Battle of Trafalgar.

The area played host to European settlers and slaves in the 1840s. This meant a rich mixture of religion and culture in the area.

Collingwood economy centered around ship building. The Collingwood Shipyards was one of the biggest employers in town, employing as much as 10% of the total labour force. Collingwood also attracted many other manufacturing companies eventually becoming the largest industrial employer in the region by 1983.

ref. - wikicommons-PublicDomain - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Collingwood_Ontario_from_the_Air_(HS85-10-36582).jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.