كولينجوود

نظرة عامة

كولنغوود هي مدينة الخلابة في مقاطعة سيمكو تقع على النقطة الجنوبية من خليج الجورجية تحيط بها الشواطئ المثالية من Nottawasaga باي.

كولينجوود تشكيلة واسعة من وسائل الترفيه والتسوق و الترفيه . تعرف كوجهة التزلج العرض في أونتاريو ، كولينجوود بالقرب العديد من أفضل منتجعات التزلج على الجليد في المحافظة، بما في ذلك الجبال الزرقاء ونادي التزلج أوسلر مخادعة .

في حين اعترفت كوجهة مثالية في فصل الشتاء ، كولينجوود أيضا يجذب اهتمام على مدار السنة . وتقدم المنطقة العديد من الأنشطة الترفيهية مثل ركوب الزوارق، و صيد الأسماك، وعلى بعد مسافة قصيرة من شاطئ واساجا مقاطعة بارك شعبية .

و العديد من الأنشطة و مناظر طبيعية جميلة تجعل كولينجوود مكانا مثاليا للعيش.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Joe Mabel) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Aerial_-_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_SW_01_-_white_balanced_(9659119482).jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Drewthevander) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:View_of_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_the_top_of_Blue_Mountain_Resort.jpg

استجمام

كولينجوود هو مجتمع نشط و الموجهة الصحية مع إمكانية الوصول إلى مجموعة واسعة من الترفيهية ، والأنشطة الثقافية. كولينجوود تقدم الساحات و مركز الرياضات المائية وكذلك المواقع الترفيهية الأخرى . يمكنك العثور على خيارات فردية و برمجة مجموعة لتناسب احتياجاتك .

كولينجوود لديها العديد من الحدائق الجميلة و المتنزهات الطبيعية، فضلا عن منطقة الميناء الجميلة. هذا هو المكان المثالي لقضاء يوم صيفي جميل . إذا كنت ترغب في التمتع بنزهة في الحديقة، أو ركوب قارب على مهل ، كولنغوود هو المكان المناسب ليكون . للأطفال هناك الكثير من الأنشطة الترفيهية والرياضات المنظمة إلى التورط مع . من الرياضات المائية ، إلى التزلج ، كولينجوود لديها الكثير لتقدمه سكانها.

في فصل الشتاء، كولنغوود هو الوجهة الأولى التزلج الأكثر شعبية في أونتاريو . مع تلال التزلج المحلية مثل الجبال الزرقاء و أوسلر النصب على بعد مسافة قصيرة بالسيارة من وسط المدينة، و ليس هناك نقص من المرح لجميع أفراد الأسرة خلال تلك أشهر الشتاء الباردة.

تاريخ

تأسست كولينجوود كمدينة في 1858 . سميت بعد الأدميرال اللورد كوثبرت كولينجوود ، الذي كان الرجل الثاني في القيادة في معركة الطرف الأغر .

لعبت المنطقة المضيفة للمستوطنين والعبيد الأوروبي في 1840s . وهذا يعني خليط غني من الدين والثقافة في المنطقة.

الاقتصاد كولينجوود تتمحور حول بناء السفن . كان كولينجوود أحواض السفن واحدة من أكبر أرباب العمل في المدينة ، ويعمل بقدر عشرة في المئة من إجمالي القوى العاملة. جذبت كولينجوود أيضا العديد من شركات التصنيع الأخرى تصبح في نهاية المطاف أكبر رب عمل صناعي في المنطقة من خلال 1983 .

ref. - wikicommons-PublicDomain - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Collingwood_Ontario_from_the_Air_(HS85-10-36582).jpg

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2019 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Collingwood

Overview

Collingwood is a picturesque town in Simcoe County located on the southern point of the Georgian Bay surrounded by the idyllic shoreline of Nottawasaga Bay.

Collingwood offers a wide variety of entertainment, shopping and recreation. Know as the premiere ski destination in Ontario, Collingwood is close to several of the best ski resorts in the province, including Blue Mountain Resort and Osler Bluff Ski Club.

While recognized as an ideal winter destination, Collingwood also attracts interest year-round. The area offers many recreational activities such as boating, fishing, and is just a short distance away from the popular Wasaga Beach Provincial Park.

The many activities and beautiful scenery make Collingwood an ideal place to live.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Joe Mabel) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Aerial_-_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_SW_01_-_white_balanced_(9659119482).jpg
ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Drewthevander) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:View_of_Collingwood,_Ontario_from_the_top_of_Blue_Mountain_Resort.jpg

Recreation

Collingwood is an active and health-oriented community with access to a wide range of recreational, and cultural activities. Collingwood offers arenas and an aquatic centre as well as other recreational sites. You can find both individual and group programming options to suit your needs.

Collingwood has many beautiful parks and nature trails, as well as a beautiful harbor area. It is the perfect place to spend a beautiful summer day. Whether you want to enjoy a picnic at the park, or a leisurely boat ride, Collingwood is the place to be. For the kids there are plenty of organized recreational activities and sports to get involved with. From aquatics, to skating, Collingwood has a lot to offer its residents.

In the winter, Collingwood is the most popular premier skiing destination in Ontario. With local ski hills like Blue Mountain and Osler Bluff just a short drive from downtown, there is no shortage of fun for the whole family during those cold winter months.

History

Collingwood was incorporated as a town in 1858. It was named after Admiral Lord Cuthbert Collingwood, who was second in command at the Battle of Trafalgar.

The area played host to European settlers and slaves in the 1840s. This meant a rich mixture of religion and culture in the area.

Collingwood economy centered around ship building. The Collingwood Shipyards was one of the biggest employers in town, employing as much as 10% of the total labour force. Collingwood also attracted many other manufacturing companies eventually becoming the largest industrial employer in the region by 1983.

ref. - wikicommons-PublicDomain - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Collingwood_Ontario_from_the_Air_(HS85-10-36582).jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.