灵顿

概观

克拉灵顿美丽的社区提供了一个很好的地方住,养家,也是工作,因为它提供了居民的农村魅力融合和城市生活的联系。

市政府有四个主要中心城市和村庄13,它占地612平方公里,大致区域。克拉灵顿是家里主要的雇主,如通用汽车在奥沙瓦,达林顿核引起的驻地,等等。

娱乐

克拉灵顿提供各种游乐设施和场景。自治市是家庭到位于沿着安大略湖的海滨步道。这里的居民享受自然风光和橡树脊碛的看法。

克拉灵顿的Courtice社区综合大楼设有各种娱乐设施,如链接到千年步道,休闲游泳池,健身培训,等等。加拿大轮胎赛车公园这是在鲍曼维尔北部的多轨设施是本市灵顿的一大亮点。

历史

达林顿和克拉克与鲍曼维尔镇的乡镇合并后,克拉灵顿市政府成立于公元1973年在1974年全年及以后达勒姆以下法案的地方自治市的批准,21个市被带到一起形成其中包括了八个独立直辖市和自治区政府两级政府结构。

自今年1974年至1993年这一年里,克拉灵顿是知名的作为纽卡斯尔的镇,但后来在1994年的了它的当前名字。

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Clarington

Overview

The beautiful community of Clarington offers a great place to live, raise a family and also work since it offers its residents a blend of the rural charm and a touch of city living.

The municipality has four major urban centers and 13 hamlets and it covers an approximate area of 612 square kilometers. Clarington is home for major employers such as the General Motors in Oshawa, Darlington Nuclear Generating Station, among others.

Recreation

Clarington offers various recreational facilities and scenes. The municipality is home to waterfront trails that are located alongside Lake Ontario. Residents here enjoy the natural beauty and the view of the Oak Ridges Moraine.

The Courtice Community Complex of Clarington features various recreational amenities such as Links to Millennium Trails, leisure pools, fitness training, among others. The Canadian Tire Motorsport Park which is a multi track facility in the north of Bowmanville is a major attraction in Clarington municipality.

History

After the merging of the townships of Darlington and Clarke with the town of Bowmanville, the Municipality of Clarington was formed in the year 1973. Later in the year 1974 and following the approval of the Regional Municipality of Durham Act, 21 municipalities were brought together forming a two-tier government structure which consisted of eight individual municipalities and a regional government.

Since the year 1974 to the year 1993, Clarington was well known as the Town of Newcastle but later took its current name in the year 1994.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.