卡利登

概观

卡利登是一个风景优美的城镇西北部多伦多,大多伦多地区的皮尔区部分。一个主要农村地区的主要城市地区博尔顿位于卡利登的东侧社区。卡利登占地七百多平方公里,是由几个小村庄和小村庄。环保意识的社会,一个公认的安全的城镇,活动人口,克力镇是住一个充满活力的地方。该地区的自然美景适合于户外活动,如骑自行车和徒步旅行。
由于它是敞开的面积有多种,从大国屋苑新的细分家在这一领域,卡利登提供了充足的空间和速度,使您可以充分利用和享受该地区。住在卡利登让您以更自然的环境优势,但它靠近大城市中心和交通路线使其成为一个伟大的选择,从上下班。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_Ontario.jpg
ref. - wikicommons-p199 - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_ON.JPG

卡利登农贸市场

由于该地区的广大农村地区,存在着几大农贸卡利登提供市场,如博尔顿农贸市场,英格伍德农贸市场,和绍斯菲尔德村农贸市场。美味的当地种植和生产的食品的重要来源,你可以体验到一些最新鲜最美味的食物。

ref. - kaybee07 - https://www.flickr.com/photos/kurtbudiarto/7498863784

娱乐

Caldeon是超过260公里可公开访问的路径,并拥有超过65公园,有许多地区的家庭享受,如游乐场,野餐区,飞溅垫,运动场,一个滑板公园等等。

该镇工作有池,冰垫,体育馆,健身设施,几个社区中心。其中一家甚至有一个室内攀岩墙。有游泳和滑冰项目,等等。

如果你是一个艺术爱好者,一定要探索奥尔顿米尔斯艺术中心。该文物建筑是艺术画廊,文物馆,咖啡馆和独特的商店。这里的展品定期更新,还有一年四季举办有许多事件。也有在Caldeon两个剧院,提供娱乐全年。

源头艺术节是一个必须参加的活动。它包括一个juried艺术展和销售,工作室之旅,文学读物,音乐会和研讨会。无论你正在寻找一个有趣的户外活动,或者想加入一个团体或俱乐部卡利登是成为完美的地方。

历史

这个名字卡利登可能来自定居者卡利登在北爱尔兰的到来。最初卡利登开始为一百一小村庄叫Belfountain 。这个村庄是在一八六九年沿信用河建立。

因为在该地区的重结算卡利登由主要是欧洲血统的人了。卡利登由几个社区,其中包括博尔顿,卡利登东, Belfountain ,切尔滕纳姆,奥尔顿,帕尔格雷夫,英格尔伍德和卡利登村。

ref. - wikicommons-NumberSix - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Rural_road_in_Caledon,_Ontario_in_1987.jpg

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2019 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Caledon

Overview

Caledon is a scenic town north-west of Toronto, part of the Greater Toronto Area in the Region of Peel. A principally rural area its major urban area is the community of Bolton located in Caledon's eastern side . Caledon covers over seven hundred square kilometers and is made up of several smaller villages and hamlets. An environmentally conscious community and a recognized safe town with an active population, the town of Caledon is a vibrant place to live. The area's natural beauty lends itself to outdoor activities such as cycling and hiking.
Owing to it's wide open area there are a variety of homes in this area from large country estates to newer subdivisions, Caledon offers plenty of space and a pace that allows you to fully take in and enjoy the area. Living in Caledon allows you to take advantage of a more natural setting but it's proximity to larger urban centres and its transportation routes make it a great choice to commute from.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_Ontario.jpg
ref. - wikicommons-p199 - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_ON.JPG

Caledon Farmers’ Markets

Owing to the area's large rural areas there are several great farmers' markets available in Caledon such as Bolton farmers' market, Inglewood farmers' market, and Southfield village farmers’ market. A great source of delicious locally grown and produced foods, you can experience some of the freshest and tastiest food available.

ref. - kaybee07 - https://www.flickr.com/photos/kurtbudiarto/7498863784

Recreation

Caldeon is home to over 260 kilometres of publicly accessible trails, and has over 65 parks, with many areas for families to enjoy such as playgrounds, picnic areas, splash pads, sports fields, a skateboard park and more.

The town operates several community centres that have pools, ice pads, gymnasiums, and fitness facilities. One facility even has an indoor rock-climbing wall. There are swimming and skating programs, and much more.

If you are an arts lover be sure to discover the Alton Mills Arts Centre. This heritage building is home to art galleries, a heritage museum, café and unique shops. The exhibits here are updated regularly and there are many events hosted there throughout the year. There are also two theatres in Caldeon that offer entertainment year round.

The Headwaters Arts Festival is a must attend event. It includes a juried art show and sale, studio tours, literature readings, concerts and workshops. Whether you are looking for a fun outdoor activity, or looking to join a group or club Caledon is the perfect place to be.

History

The name Caledon likely came from settlers coming from Caledon in Northern Ireland. Originally Caledon began as a little village of 100 called Belfountain. This village was established along the Credit River in 1869.

Caledon is made up of people of mainly European descent because of their heavy settlement in the area. Caledon consists of several communities which include Bolton, Caledon East, Belfountain, Cheltenham, Alton, Palgrave, Inglewood and Caledon Village.

ref. - wikicommons-NumberSix - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Rural_road_in_Caledon,_Ontario_in_1987.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.