كاليدون

نظرة عامة

كاليدون هي مدينة ذات المناظر الخلابة شمال غرب تورنتو ، وهي جزء من منطقة تورونتو الكبرى في المنطقة من التقشير . منطقة ريفية أساسا منطقة رئيسية في المناطق الحضرية هي جماعة بولتون تقع في الجانب الشرقي كاليدون ل . يغطي كاليدون أكثر من سبعمائة كيلو متر مربع و يتكون من عدة قرى والنجوع الصغيرة. مجتمع واع بيئيا و مدينة آمنة معترف بها مع السكان النشطين ، مدينة كاليدون هو مكان نابض بالحياة للعيش. الجمال الطبيعي للمنطقة يفسح المجال للأنشطة في الهواء الطلق مثل ركوب الدراجات و المشي لمسافات طويلة .
ونظرا ل أنها منطقة مفتوحة واسعة وهناك مجموعة متنوعة من المنازل في هذه المنطقة من العقارات البلاد الكبيرة ل أحدث التقسيمات الفرعية ، كاليدون يقدم الكثير من الفضاء و تيرة تسمح لك أن تأخذ تماما في والتمتع المنطقة. الذين يعيشون في كاليدون يسمح لك للاستفادة من أجواء أكثر طبيعية ولكن هذا القرب من المراكز الحضرية الكبرى وطرق النقل التي تجعل من خيار كبير لل تخفيف من بينها.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_Ontario.jpg
ref. - wikicommons-p199 - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_ON.JPG

الأسواق كاليدون المزارعين

ونظرا إلى مناطق ريفية واسعة في المنطقة وهناك العديد من " الأسواق المتاحة في كاليدون مثل المزارعين بولتون المزارعين كبيرا في السوق، " السوق ، و ساوثفيلد مزارعي القرية المزارعين إنجلوود السوق. وقال مصدر كبير من الأطعمة اللذيذة التي تزرع محليا و المنتجة، يمكنك تجربة بعض الطازجة و الذ الطعام المتوفر .

ref. - kaybee07 - https://www.flickr.com/photos/kurtbudiarto/7498863784

استجمام

Caldeon هي موطن لأكثر من ومئتين وستين كيلومترا من مسارات متاحة للجمهور، ولديها أكثر من خمسة وستين الحدائق، مع العديد من المناطق للعائلات للاستمتاع مثل الملاعب ومناطق نزهة، ومنصات البداية، الملاعب الرياضية، وحديقة التزلج وأكثر من ذلك.

المدينة تعمل العديد من المراكز المجتمعية التي تحتوي على المياه، ومنصات الجليد والقاعات الرياضية، ومرافق للياقة البدنية. مرفق واحد لديه حتى جدار تسلق الصخور في الأماكن المغلقة. هناك السباحة والتزحلق على البرامج، وأكثر من ذلك بكثير.

إذا كنت من محبي الفنون تأكد من اكتشاف مركز ألتون مطاحن الفنون. هذا المبنى التراث هي موطن لالمعارض الفنية، ومتحف للتراث، مقهى والمحلات التجارية الفريدة. يتم تحديث المعروضات هنا بانتظام، وهناك العديد من الأحداث استضاف هناك على مدار السنة. هناك أيضا اثنين من المسارح في Caldeon التي تقدم الترفيه على مدار السنة.

مهرجان الفنون المنابع هو يجب حضور الحدث. ويتضمن المعرض التشكيلية الفن وبيع، والجولات الاستوديو، الأدب قراءات وحفلات موسيقية وورش العمل. سواء كنت تبحث عن النشاط في الهواء الطلق متعة، أو تبحث الانضمام إلى مجموعة أو ناد كاليدون هو المكان المثالي أن يكون.

تاريخ

اسم كاليدون الأرجح جاءت من المستوطنين القادمين من كاليدون في أيرلندا الشمالية. في الأصل بدأت كاليدون كقرية صغيرة من مائة طالب Belfountain . تأسست هذه القرية على طول نهر الائتمان في 1869 .

يرصد كاليدون من أشخاص من أصل أوروبي أساسا بسبب الاستيطان الثقيلة في المنطقة. يتكون كاليدون العديد من المجتمعات التي تشمل بولتون ، كاليدون الشرقية، Belfountain ، شلتنهام ، ألتون ، بالجريف ، انجلوود وقرية كاليدون .

ref. - wikicommons-NumberSix - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Rural_road_in_Caledon,_Ontario_in_1987.jpg

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2019 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Caledon

Overview

Caledon is a scenic town north-west of Toronto, part of the Greater Toronto Area in the Region of Peel. A principally rural area its major urban area is the community of Bolton located in Caledon's eastern side . Caledon covers over seven hundred square kilometers and is made up of several smaller villages and hamlets. An environmentally conscious community and a recognized safe town with an active population, the town of Caledon is a vibrant place to live. The area's natural beauty lends itself to outdoor activities such as cycling and hiking.
Owing to it's wide open area there are a variety of homes in this area from large country estates to newer subdivisions, Caledon offers plenty of space and a pace that allows you to fully take in and enjoy the area. Living in Caledon allows you to take advantage of a more natural setting but it's proximity to larger urban centres and its transportation routes make it a great choice to commute from.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_Ontario.jpg
ref. - wikicommons-p199 - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Caledon_ON.JPG

Caledon Farmers’ Markets

Owing to the area's large rural areas there are several great farmers' markets available in Caledon such as Bolton farmers' market, Inglewood farmers' market, and Southfield village farmers’ market. A great source of delicious locally grown and produced foods, you can experience some of the freshest and tastiest food available.

ref. - kaybee07 - https://www.flickr.com/photos/kurtbudiarto/7498863784

Recreation

Caldeon is home to over 260 kilometres of publicly accessible trails, and has over 65 parks, with many areas for families to enjoy such as playgrounds, picnic areas, splash pads, sports fields, a skateboard park and more.

The town operates several community centres that have pools, ice pads, gymnasiums, and fitness facilities. One facility even has an indoor rock-climbing wall. There are swimming and skating programs, and much more.

If you are an arts lover be sure to discover the Alton Mills Arts Centre. This heritage building is home to art galleries, a heritage museum, café and unique shops. The exhibits here are updated regularly and there are many events hosted there throughout the year. There are also two theatres in Caldeon that offer entertainment year round.

The Headwaters Arts Festival is a must attend event. It includes a juried art show and sale, studio tours, literature readings, concerts and workshops. Whether you are looking for a fun outdoor activity, or looking to join a group or club Caledon is the perfect place to be.

History

The name Caledon likely came from settlers coming from Caledon in Northern Ireland. Originally Caledon began as a little village of 100 called Belfountain. This village was established along the Credit River in 1869.

Caledon is made up of people of mainly European descent because of their heavy settlement in the area. Caledon consists of several communities which include Bolton, Caledon East, Belfountain, Cheltenham, Alton, Palgrave, Inglewood and Caledon Village.

ref. - wikicommons-NumberSix - https://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Rural_road_in_Caledon,_Ontario_in_1987.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.