概觀

歡迎有如此巨大的光環鄉,你會想呼吸這一切英寸

布洛克是一個鄉鎮是達勒姆的最北端地區市的懷抱錫姆科湖的東岸。有三個主城區和美麗的村莊隨處可見,大部分人口居住在比弗頓的村商業中心,坎寧頓家市政和高中和桑德蘭。每個社區都有一定的特色和魅力給他們。

布洛克擁有一個強大的農業和旅遊業作為收入和鎮的經濟支柱的主要來源。

娛樂

布洛克通過其連綿起伏的丘陵和風景如畫的景觀提供了一個風景秀麗的驅動器,但有戶外和休閒活動更廣泛的陣列。該鎮擁有清澈的海水沙灘,偉大的遠足徑,在閃高湖,高爾夫球場,釣魚,當地的劇院,節日,藝術畫廊,餐館和咖啡館全部由居民和遊客經常光顧的划船。

有成人籃球和排球,溫柔飛度,跆拳道,健身戰士和瑜伽的形式,由鄉鎮和健身班經常組織日營。還有像布洛克慈善高爾夫球賽和海狸溪徑潤換乘的鄉鎮特別活動。

全鄉舉辦體育賽事,如媽媽和小孩們,公共滑冰,滾軸迪斯科,閃亮曲棍球棒和帕克和票務冰。

歷史

布羅克鄉原是第一次會議在其1817調查於1833年被關押後,這是艾薩克布洛克少將爵士的名字命名,他在1812年的戰爭服務約克縣的一部分。

1852年,全鄉成了坎寧頓在1878年被合併為一個村市政用途新建安大略縣的一部分。 1974年,在Durham的地方自治市的形成市政重組導致布洛克與Thorah鄉和比弗頓和坎寧頓的村莊被合併;布洛克的小鎮被創建。

此頁面上的信息被收集或寫入Homeania或撰稿者提供給Homeania 。 Homeania不能保證所提供信息的準確性,並禁止複製,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用條款 | 隱私政策 | 版權 © 2019 Homeania Corporation. 版權所有

Brock

Overview

Welcome to a township with such great aura you’ll want to breathe it all in.

Brock is a township is the most northerly Region Municipality of Durham cradled on the eastern shore of Lake Simcoe. With three main urban areas and beautiful hamlets everywhere, most of the population reside in the villages of Beaverton the commercial centre, Cannington home to the municipal administration and high school and Sunderland. Each community has a certain character and charm to them.

Brock boasts of a robust agriculture and tourism industry serving as the main source of income and economic backbone of the town.

Recreation

Brock provides a scenic drive through its rolling hills and picturesque vistas but there is an even wider array of outdoor and recreation activities. The town boast clear water beaches, great hiking trails, boating at Lake Simcoe, golf courses, fishing, local theatres, festivals, art galleries, restaurants and cafés all frequented by both residents and visitors.

There are day camps organized often by the township and fitness classes in the form of adult basketball and volleyball, Gentle Fit, kickboxing, warrior fitness and yoga. There are special events like the Township of Brock Charity Golf Tournament and Beaver River Trail Run & Ride.

The township organizes sport events such as Mom’s & Tots, Public skating, Roller disco, Shinny hockey, Stick & Puck and Ticket Ice.

History

Brock Township was originally part of York County with its first meeting after its survey in 1817 being held in 1833. It was named after Major General Sir Isaac Brock for his service in the war of 1812.

In 1852, the township became part of newly created Ontario County with Cannington being incorporated in 1878 as a village for municipal purposes. In 1974, municipal restructuring in the formation of the Regional Municipality of Durham resulted in Brock being amalgamated with Thorah Township and with the villages of Beaverton and Cannington; the Township of Brock was created.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.