وليد الظبى

نظرة عامة

مرحبا بكم في بلدة مع تلك الهالة العظيمة التي سترغب في التنفس في كل شيء.

بروك هي بلدة هي بلدية المنطقة في أقصى الشمال من دورهام مهد على الشاطئ الشرقي لبحيرة سيمكو. مع ثلاث مناطق حضرية رئيسية والنجوع الجميل في كل مكان، ومعظم السكان يقيمون في قرى بيفرتون المركز التجاري، Cannington موطنا لإدارة البلدية والثانوية وسندرلاند. كل مجتمع له طابع معين وسحر لهم.

بروك تفتخر الصناعة والزراعة والسياحة قوية العامل بوصفه المصدر الرئيسي للدخل والعمود الفقري الاقتصادي للمدينة.

استجمام

يوفر بروك حملة ذات المناظر الخلابة من خلال التلال وآفاق الخلابة ولكن هناك مجموعة أوسع من الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق والترفيه. مدينة تباهى الشواطئ ذات المياه الصافية، ومسارات المشي كبيرة، القوارب في بحيرة سيمكو، وملاعب الغولف، وصيد الأسماك، والمسارح المحلية والمهرجانات والمعارض الفنية والمطاعم والمقاهي يتردد عن كل من المقيمين والزوار.

هناك مخيمات اليوم نظمت في كثير من الأحيان من قبل الطبقات البلدات واللياقة البدنية على شكل كرة السلة والكرة الطائرة الكبار، لطيف صالح، الكيك بوكسينغ، واللياقة البدنية محارب واليوغا. هناك أحداث خاصة مثل بلدة من بروك الخيرية بطولة الجولف ونهر بيفر تريل تشغيل وركوب.

بلدة تنظم الأحداث الرياضية مثل أمي وتوتس، التزلج على ملفه، ديسكو الرول، تسلق الهوكي، وعصا والصولجان والجليد التذاكر.

تاريخ

وكان بروك بلدة في الأصل جزءا من مقاطعة يورك أول اجتماع لها بعد مسح لها في عام 1817 التي عقدت في عام 1833. وكان اسمه بعد السير اللواء اسحاق بروك لخدمته في الحرب عام 1812.

في عام 1852، أصبحت بلدة جزء من أونتاريو مقاطعة إنشاؤها حديثا مع Cannington التي أدرجت في عام 1878 كقرية للأغراض البلدية. في عام 1974، وأسفرت إعادة هيكلة البلدية في تشكيل بلدية الإقليمي دورهام في بروك يجري دمج مع Thorah بلدة ومع قرى بيفرتون وCannington. تم إنشاء بلدة من بروك.

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2019 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Brock

Overview

Welcome to a township with such great aura you’ll want to breathe it all in.

Brock is a township is the most northerly Region Municipality of Durham cradled on the eastern shore of Lake Simcoe. With three main urban areas and beautiful hamlets everywhere, most of the population reside in the villages of Beaverton the commercial centre, Cannington home to the municipal administration and high school and Sunderland. Each community has a certain character and charm to them.

Brock boasts of a robust agriculture and tourism industry serving as the main source of income and economic backbone of the town.

Recreation

Brock provides a scenic drive through its rolling hills and picturesque vistas but there is an even wider array of outdoor and recreation activities. The town boast clear water beaches, great hiking trails, boating at Lake Simcoe, golf courses, fishing, local theatres, festivals, art galleries, restaurants and cafés all frequented by both residents and visitors.

There are day camps organized often by the township and fitness classes in the form of adult basketball and volleyball, Gentle Fit, kickboxing, warrior fitness and yoga. There are special events like the Township of Brock Charity Golf Tournament and Beaver River Trail Run & Ride.

The township organizes sport events such as Mom’s & Tots, Public skating, Roller disco, Shinny hockey, Stick & Puck and Ticket Ice.

History

Brock Township was originally part of York County with its first meeting after its survey in 1817 being held in 1833. It was named after Major General Sir Isaac Brock for his service in the war of 1812.

In 1852, the township became part of newly created Ontario County with Cannington being incorporated in 1878 as a village for municipal purposes. In 1974, municipal restructuring in the formation of the Regional Municipality of Durham resulted in Brock being amalgamated with Thorah Township and with the villages of Beaverton and Cannington; the Township of Brock was created.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.