برامبتون

نظرة عامة

برامبتون هي واحدة من أكبر و أسرع مدن في كندا. المدينة تعرف باسم مدينة الزهور كندا بسبب بداياتها المبكرة من صناعة الزهور الكبيرة. برامبتون هي مدينة مزدهرة وآمنة للأسر، و توصف بأنها واحدة من عدد قليل من مجتمعات آمنة الدولية في أمريكا الشمالية من قبل منظمة الصحة العالمية .

يتم مدينة برامبتون تتكون من نسيج متعدد الثقافات نابضة بالحياة. تقدم المدينة العديد من المعالم الثقافية و التاريخية مثل المسرح برامبتون روز، و فن التقشير معرض ومتحف و المحفوظات.

برامبتون هي المدينة المثالية ل تربية الأسرة ، مع واحدة من أصغر الأعمار الوسيط في منطقة تورنتو الكبرى . مزيج برامبتون و انتقائي من المطاعم ، والمهرجانات، والفرص الترفيهية جعل برامبتون مدينة عظيمة ، مع ما تقدمه للجميع.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Trappy) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Brampton_Dominion_Building.jpg

المسرح ردة

يقع في وسط مدينة برامبتون المسرح ردة ، ويقدم أعمال من الطراز العالمي والترفيه. افتتح في عام 2006 ، تم بناء المسرح كوجهة ثقافية و سياحية. ويشمل المسرح و القاعة الرئيسية وقاعة متعددة الأغراض أصغر لاستضافة مجموعة متنوعة من الفنون المسرحية والحفلات الموسيقية والعروض .

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Jak Phreak) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rose_Theatre_Brampton#/media/File:Rose_complete.jpg

حديقة سبر

واحدة من أكثر المعالم الخلابة في برامبتون ، وحديقة غيج هي المدينة الأقدم منتزه العودة إلى 1903. تميزا مع شرفة المراقبة المركزية مبدع يرجع تاريخها ، وملامح الحديقة العديد من الحدائق النباتية ، والمشي و مسارات التزلج . في صيف تقدم الحديقة على بركة الخوض وفي الشتاء مساراتها تصبح مسارات التزلج .

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:GAGE_PARK_FALL_BEAUTY_OCT_09.jpg

استجمام

يقدم التراث برامبتون المتنوع مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة الثقافية والترفيهية . كمدينة زهرة كندا ، برامبتون يضم مجموعة متنوعة من عروض الزهور و الخلوات الطبيعية . مع تشكيلة واسعة من المطاعم والمهرجانات والترفيهية و الخبرات الثقافية برامبتون دائما شيئا جديدا لل تجربة .

بالنسبة لأولئك الذين يتمتعون الترفيه في الهواء الطلق ، برامبتون لديها أكثر من 6000 فدان من الحدائق والمساحات المفتوحة. من الحديقة Chinguacousy كبيرة إلى منطقة محمية بحيرة القلب ، وهناك العديد من الأنشطة في الهواء الطلق كبيرة متاحة على مدار السنة .

من الغولف إلى المشي لمسافات طويلة يتميز برامبتون العديد من الدورات فريدة من نوعها و مسارات . في الصيف وليس هناك طريقة أفضل لل تهدئة من الحديقة المائية وايلد المملكة الماء . يضم المدينة أيضا العديد من المرافق الرياضية بما في ذلك مركز باوريد ، مع أربعة المهنية حلبات حجم الهوكي ، الماس الكرة اللينة ، ملاعب الكريكيت ، مجال الرجبي و أكثر من ذلك.

منطقة محمية بحيرة القلب

يرصد هذا المجال الحفظ جميلة تتكون من 418 فدان ، ويضم العديد من الجري و المشي لمسافات طويلة ، و ركوب الدراجات . خط الشجرة الرمز البريدي يعطي صورة جوية مثيرة للمنطقة الحفظ. البحيرة نفسها تحتوي على منطقة للسباحة ، فضلا عن ركوب الزوارق، وصيد الأسماك.

ref. - Heart Lake Conservation Facebook Page Photo - https://www.facebook.com/HeartLakeConservation

حديقة Chinguacousy

Chinguacousy حديقة يضم مجموعة واسعة من الأنشطة والمرافق على مدار السنة . في الصيف هناك الملاعبة حديقة الحيوان ، ميني وضع، مجداف القوارب ، تزلج بارك ، و الاحتباس الحراري والحدائق الجميلة . في فصل الشتاء يمكنك التزلج على الجليد أسفل التل Chinguacousy ، ويضم انها شاليه التزلج الخاص . هناك أيضا ملاعب للتنس على مدار السنة و منشأة الشباك .

ref. - Chinguacousy Park City Website - http://www.brampton.ca/EN/residents/Community-Centres/DMG-Chinguacousy-Park/Pages/Photo-Gallery.aspx

مركز باوريد

مركز باوريد هو أكبر ساحة متعددة الأغراض برامبتون ، و يضم أربع حلبات كاملة الحجم ، خمسة الماس الكرة اللينة، و ثلاثة ملاعب الكريكيت ، وحقول الرجبي و أكثر من ذلك.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Powerade_centre_interior.jpg

تاريخ

برامبتون نشأت في عام 1834 عندما تمكن اللاعب جون إليوت المنطقة إلى الكثير و أعطى المنطقة اسمها . دمجها في قرية في عام 1853 ، كان برامبتون في المقام الأول منطقة زراعية . نما في معرض زراعي صغير من إنشائها في برامبتون سقوط معرض الحديث. في عام 1863 أنشأ إدوارد ديل اول مشتل الزهور له في برامبتون ، فإن هذا سيصبح معلما بارزا في المدينة و تؤدي إلى برامبتون التي تعرف باسم مدينة الزهور كندا. في انها ذروة تعمل الشركة 140 الدفيئات الزراعية ، وكانت أكبر شركة الزهور المقطوفة في أمريكا الشمالية. يحتفل هذا التراث اليوم في مهرجان زهرة برامبتون .

في جميع أنحاء 1970s نمت برامبتون تضم عدة بلدات من حوله أن تشكل الآن مدينة برامبتون ، وأصبحت المدينة جزءا من منطقة التقشير . جلبت في 1980s النمو من خلال التنمية السكنية ، والتي واصلت المدينة أن ينمو حتى اليوم .

قشر معرض الفنون ومتحف و أرشيف

معرض فن التقشير ، ومتحف و أرشيف يضم مجموعة متنوعة تبين تطور برامبتون و قشر المنطقة طوال تاريخها من خلال المجموعات الفنية والمحفوظات التي تغطي تاريخ المنطقة .

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Richerman at English Wikipedia) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Peel_Art_Gallery.jpg

متحف الطيران في حرب كبيرة

تزج نفسك في الماضي في متحف الطائرات فقط تحلق كندا لحرب كبيرة ، وتقع في مطار برامبتون . يحتفظ المتحف نسخ طبق الأصل من الحرب العالمية الأولى الطائرة تبقى في حالة صالحة للطيران . السفر مرة أخرى إلى زمن الحرب العالمية الكبرى من خلال طائرات خمر ، وتذكارات وأكثر من ذلك .

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:GreatWarFlyingMuseum.jpg

تم جمع المعلومات في هذه الصفحة أو كتابة من قبل Homeania أو المساهمين في Homeania . Homeania لا يمكن أن تضمن دقة المعلومات المقدمة، ويحظر استنساخ هذه المواد دون موافقة صريحة

شروط الاستخدام | سياسة الخصوصية | حق النشر © 2018 Homeania Corporation. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

Brampton

Overview

Brampton is one of Canada's largest and fastest growing cities. The city is know as Canada's Flower City due to its early beginnings of a large flower industry. Brampton is a thriving and safe city for families, designated as one of the few International Safe Communities in North America by the World Health Organization.

The city of Brampton is made up of a vibrant multicultural tapestry. The city offers many cultural and historic attractions such as the Rose Theatre Brampton, and The Peel Art Gallery, Museum and Archives.

Brampton is an ideal city to raise a family, with one of the youngest median ages in the Greater Toronto Area. Brampton's eclectic mix of restaurants, festivals, and recreational opportunities make Brampton a great city, with something to offer for everyone.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Trappy) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Brampton_Dominion_Building.jpg

Rose Theatre Brampton

Located in downtown Brampton, the Rose Theatre Brampton offers world-class acts and entertainment. Opened in 2006, the theatre was built as a cultural and tourist destination. The theatre includes a main hall and a smaller multi-purpose hall to host a variety of performing arts, concerts and productions.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Jak Phreak) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rose_Theatre_Brampton#/media/File:Rose_complete.jpg

Gage Park

One of Brampton's most picturesque landmarks, Gage Park is Brampton's oldest park dating back to 1903. Recognizable with its iconic central gazebo, the park features several floral gardens , walking and roller-blading paths. In the summer the park offers a wading pool and in the winter its paths become skating paths.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:GAGE_PARK_FALL_BEAUTY_OCT_09.jpg

Recreation

Brampton's diverse heritage offers a wide range of cultural and recreational activities. As Canada's Flower City, Brampton features a variety of floral displays and natural retreats. With a wide mix of restaurants, festivals, recreational and cultural experiences Brampton always has something new to experience.

For those who enjoy outdoor recreation, Brampton has over 6,000 acres of parkland and open spaces. From the large Chinguacousy Park to the Heart Lake Conservation Area, there are many great outdoor activities available year round.

From golfing to hiking Brampton features several unique courses and trails. In the summer there's no better way to cool off than Wild Water Kingdom water park. The city also houses several sports facilities including the Powerade Centre, with four NHL size rinks, softball diamonds, cricket pitches, rugby field and more.

Heart Lake Conservation Area

This beautiful conservation area is made up of 418 acres, featuring numerous running, hiking , and biking trails. A treetop zip line gives an exciting aerial view of the conservation area. The lake itself features a swimming area, as well as boating, and fishing.

ref. - Heart Lake Conservation Facebook Page Photo - https://www.facebook.com/HeartLakeConservation

Chinguacousy Park

Chinguacousy Park features a wide variety of activities and facilities year-round. In the summer there is a petting zoo, mini-put, paddle-boats, skate-park, and beautiful greenhouse and gardens. In the winter season you can ski, snowboard and tube down the Chinguacousy hill, featuring it's own ski chalet. There's also winterized tennis courts and curling facility.

ref. - Chinguacousy Park City Website - http://www.brampton.ca/EN/residents/Community-Centres/DMG-Chinguacousy-Park/Pages/Photo-Gallery.aspx

Powerade Centre

The Powerade Centre is Brampton's largest multi-purpose arena, boasting four full sized rinks, five softball diamonds, three cricket pitches, rugby fields and more.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Powerade_centre_interior.jpg

History

Brampton originated in 1834 when John Elliot broke the area into lots and gave the area its name. Incorporated into a village in 1853, Brampton was primarily an agricultural area. Its small agricultural fair from its inception grew into the modern Brampton Fall Fair. In 1863 Edward Dale established his first flower nursery in Brampton, this would become a landmark in the town and lead to Brampton being known as Canada's flower city. At it's peak the company operated 140 greenhouses, and was the largest cut flower business in North America. This heritage is celebrated today in the Flower Festival of Brampton.

Throughout the 1970s Brampton grew encompassing several townships around it that now make up the City of Brampton, and the city became part of the Region of Peel. The 1980s brought growth through residential development, from which the city has continued to grow through to today.

Peel Art Gallery, Museum and Archives

The Peel Art Gallery, Museum and Archives features a diverse collection showing the development of Brampton and Peel Region throughout its history through art collections and archives covering the area's history.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Richerman at English Wikipedia) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Peel_Art_Gallery.jpg

Great War Flying Museum

Immerse yourself in the past at Canada's only Great War flying aircraft museum located at the Brampton Airport. The museum maintains replicas of World War I aircraft's kept in airworthy condition. Travel back to time of the Great World War through vintage planes, memorabilia and more.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:GreatWarFlyingMuseum.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.