布蘭普頓

概觀

賓頓是加拿大規模最大,發展最快的城市之一。這個城市是知道的加拿大花城,由於其早期的大型花卉產業的開端。賓頓市是一個欣欣向榮的,安全的城市家庭,指定為在北美的幾個國際安全社區被世界衛生組織之一。

賓頓市由一個充滿活力的多元文化的掛毯。這個城市提供了許多文化和歷史景點,如玫瑰劇院賓頓,和皮爾藝術畫廊,博物館和檔案館。

賓頓是一個理想的城市,以提高家庭,最小的年齡中位數在大多倫多地區之一。賓頓的不拘一格的餐館,節日和娛樂的機會使混合Brampton的一個偉大的城市,有一些東西可以提供給大家。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Trappy) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Brampton_Dominion_Building.jpg

玫瑰劇院

玫瑰劇院位於賓頓市中心,提供世界級的行為和娛樂。於2006年開業,劇院建成一個文化和旅遊目的地。劇場包括一個主廳和一個較小的多功能廳舉辦各種藝術表演,音樂會和製作的。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Jak Phreak) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rose_Theatre_Brampton#/media/File:Rose_complete.jpg

蓋奇樂園

其中在賓頓最美麗的地標,蓋奇公園是城市最古老的公園可以追溯到1903年可辨認以其標誌性的中央涼亭,公園設有數花香花園,步行和滑旱冰的路徑。在夏季,公園提供了一個淺水池,並在冬季其路徑成為滑冰的路徑。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:GAGE_PARK_FALL_BEAUTY_OCT_09.jpg

娛樂

賓頓的多樣的文化遺產提供了廣泛的文化和娛樂活動。作為加拿大的花城,賓頓市擁有各種花卉展示和自然撤退。隨著餐館,節日,娛樂和文化體驗的寬混合賓頓總是有一些新的體驗。

對於那些誰享受戶外休閒,賓頓市擁有超過6000畝的公園和開放空間。從大Chinguacousy公園的心臟湖保護區,有許多偉大的戶外活動提供全年無休。

從高爾夫到登山布蘭普頓提供一些獨特的課程和創新。在夏天,有沒有更好的方式比野生水上王國水上樂園消暑。該市還設有幾個體育設施,包括動樂中心,四個專業規模曲棍球場,壘球場,板球場,橄欖球場等。

心臟湖保護區

這個美麗的保護區由418畝,設有眾多跑步,徒步旅行和自行車道。樹頂拉鍊線給出了保護區的一個令人振奮的鳥瞰圖。湖泊本身設有游泳區,以及划船和釣魚。

ref. - Heart Lake Conservation Facebook Page Photo - https://www.facebook.com/HeartLakeConservation

Chinguacousy公園

Chinguacousy公園設有各種各樣的活動和設施全年。在夏季有一個動物園,微型放,槳船,溜冰公園,和美麗的溫室和花園。在冬季,您可以滑雪和滑雪板沿著山坡Chinguacousy ,具有它自己的滑雪小屋。還有常年網球場和冰壺設施。

ref. - Chinguacousy Park City Website - http://www.brampton.ca/EN/residents/Community-Centres/DMG-Chinguacousy-Park/Pages/Photo-Gallery.aspx

動樂中心

該動樂中心布蘭普頓最大的多功能體育場,擁有四個全尺寸的溜冰場,五壘球鑽石,三板球場,橄欖球場等。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Powerade_centre_interior.jpg

歷史

布蘭普頓起源於1834年,當約翰埃利奧特打破了區域劃分地段並給該地區的名字。納入村於1853年,賓頓是主要農業區。它的小農博會從一開始就成長為現代賓頓秋天公平。 1863年愛德華·戴爾成立於賓頓他的第一個花圃,這將成為該鎮的一個里程碑,並導致正在布蘭普頓被稱為加拿大的花城。在它的高峰期,公司經營140溫室,並且是北美地區最大的鮮切花業務。這種遺產今天慶祝賓頓的花節。

在整個70年代賓頓長大圍繞在其周圍的幾個鄉鎮,現在構成了賓頓市的,而城市成為皮爾區的一部分。 20世紀80年代通過住宅開發,從全市已持續增長到今天帶來的增長。

皮爾藝術畫廊,博物館和檔案館

皮爾藝術畫廊,博物館和檔案館有不同的收藏品展示賓頓和皮爾區的整個發展歷史,通過藝術收藏品和檔案覆蓋該地區的歷史。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Richerman at English Wikipedia) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Peel_Art_Gallery.jpg

偉大的戰爭博物館飛

沉浸在過去的偉大戰爭加拿大唯一飛行的飛機博物館,位於賓頓機場。博物館維護第一次世界大戰飛機保持適航狀態的副本。旅行回到偉大的世界戰爭的時間,通過老式飛機,紀念品等。

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:GreatWarFlyingMuseum.jpg

此頁面上的信息被收集或寫入Homeania或撰稿者提供給Homeania 。 Homeania不能保證所提供信息的準確性,並禁止複製,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用條款 | 隱私政策 | 版權 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版權所有

Brampton

Overview

Brampton is one of Canada's largest and fastest growing cities. The city is know as Canada's Flower City due to its early beginnings of a large flower industry. Brampton is a thriving and safe city for families, designated as one of the few International Safe Communities in North America by the World Health Organization.

The city of Brampton is made up of a vibrant multicultural tapestry. The city offers many cultural and historic attractions such as the Rose Theatre Brampton, and The Peel Art Gallery, Museum and Archives.

Brampton is an ideal city to raise a family, with one of the youngest median ages in the Greater Toronto Area. Brampton's eclectic mix of restaurants, festivals, and recreational opportunities make Brampton a great city, with something to offer for everyone.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Trappy) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Brampton_Dominion_Building.jpg

Rose Theatre Brampton

Located in downtown Brampton, the Rose Theatre Brampton offers world-class acts and entertainment. Opened in 2006, the theatre was built as a cultural and tourist destination. The theatre includes a main hall and a smaller multi-purpose hall to host a variety of performing arts, concerts and productions.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Jak Phreak) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rose_Theatre_Brampton#/media/File:Rose_complete.jpg

Gage Park

One of Brampton's most picturesque landmarks, Gage Park is Brampton's oldest park dating back to 1903. Recognizable with its iconic central gazebo, the park features several floral gardens , walking and roller-blading paths. In the summer the park offers a wading pool and in the winter its paths become skating paths.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:GAGE_PARK_FALL_BEAUTY_OCT_09.jpg

Recreation

Brampton's diverse heritage offers a wide range of cultural and recreational activities. As Canada's Flower City, Brampton features a variety of floral displays and natural retreats. With a wide mix of restaurants, festivals, recreational and cultural experiences Brampton always has something new to experience.

For those who enjoy outdoor recreation, Brampton has over 6,000 acres of parkland and open spaces. From the large Chinguacousy Park to the Heart Lake Conservation Area, there are many great outdoor activities available year round.

From golfing to hiking Brampton features several unique courses and trails. In the summer there's no better way to cool off than Wild Water Kingdom water park. The city also houses several sports facilities including the Powerade Centre, with four NHL size rinks, softball diamonds, cricket pitches, rugby field and more.

Heart Lake Conservation Area

This beautiful conservation area is made up of 418 acres, featuring numerous running, hiking , and biking trails. A treetop zip line gives an exciting aerial view of the conservation area. The lake itself features a swimming area, as well as boating, and fishing.

ref. - Heart Lake Conservation Facebook Page Photo - https://www.facebook.com/HeartLakeConservation

Chinguacousy Park

Chinguacousy Park features a wide variety of activities and facilities year-round. In the summer there is a petting zoo, mini-put, paddle-boats, skate-park, and beautiful greenhouse and gardens. In the winter season you can ski, snowboard and tube down the Chinguacousy hill, featuring it's own ski chalet. There's also winterized tennis courts and curling facility.

ref. - Chinguacousy Park City Website - http://www.brampton.ca/EN/residents/Community-Centres/DMG-Chinguacousy-Park/Pages/Photo-Gallery.aspx

Powerade Centre

The Powerade Centre is Brampton's largest multi-purpose arena, boasting four full sized rinks, five softball diamonds, three cricket pitches, rugby fields and more.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (public domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Powerade_centre_interior.jpg

History

Brampton originated in 1834 when John Elliot broke the area into lots and gave the area its name. Incorporated into a village in 1853, Brampton was primarily an agricultural area. Its small agricultural fair from its inception grew into the modern Brampton Fall Fair. In 1863 Edward Dale established his first flower nursery in Brampton, this would become a landmark in the town and lead to Brampton being known as Canada's flower city. At it's peak the company operated 140 greenhouses, and was the largest cut flower business in North America. This heritage is celebrated today in the Flower Festival of Brampton.

Throughout the 1970s Brampton grew encompassing several townships around it that now make up the City of Brampton, and the city became part of the Region of Peel. The 1980s brought growth through residential development, from which the city has continued to grow through to today.

Peel Art Gallery, Museum and Archives

The Peel Art Gallery, Museum and Archives features a diverse collection showing the development of Brampton and Peel Region throughout its history through art collections and archives covering the area's history.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Richerman at English Wikipedia) - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Peel_Art_Gallery.jpg

Great War Flying Museum

Immerse yourself in the past at Canada's only Great War flying aircraft museum located at the Brampton Airport. The museum maintains replicas of World War I aircraft's kept in airworthy condition. Travel back to time of the Great World War through vintage planes, memorabilia and more.

ref. - Wikimedia Commons (Public Domain) - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:GreatWarFlyingMuseum.jpg

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.