布拉德福德

概观

布拉德福德的居民热爱自己的社区。

它的持续增长,这使得布拉德福德要去的地方。有了这样一个多样化的人口,布拉德福德拥有一切,以适应每个人的需要和需求。对于那些想创业,布拉德福德是一个伟大的位置,这样做。它被称为是顶部的位置启动或在安大略省南部成长的公司之一。

布拉德福德是一个伟大的地方工作,参观和养家,并可以方便地前往主要公路,布拉德福德是一个伟大的地方为那些寻找方便前往巴里或者多伦多居住。

ref. - Wikipedia - P199 - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bradford_West_Gwillimbury_ON.JPG

娱乐

布拉德福德有你需要住一个积极健康的生活的一切。居民享受布拉德福德的游泳池,健身班,轮滑赛场和体育馆。如果人们更喜欢户外活动的生活方式,布拉德福德是许多步行试验,一个伟大的方式来享受清新的空气和大自然环绕自己。

今年八月,市民可以前往到世界上最伟大的节日胡萝卜位于布拉德福德市中心的街道。它被评为安大略省的顶级赛事之一,与街道市场拥有超过300厂商,狗的竞争,职业摔跤, CarrotFast 5公里慈善跑,中途,充气游乐设施的儿童,有现场音乐主舞台和更多!

Kidergy

在布拉德福德地区第一个也是唯一的室内游乐场。

Kidergy是最流行的地方,如果你是一个孩子。在7400平方米的空间包含3级的2200平方英尺的发挥结构有滑梯,登山者和迷宫。它也有四个政党的客房和一个咖啡厅,家长可以坐下来观看了他们的孩子。也有多种健康零食选择。

ref. - Kidergy - http://kidergy.ca/
ref. - Kidergy - http://kidergy.ca/
ref. - Kidergy - http://kidergy.ca/

历史

布拉德福德成立之初作为一个村庄在1857年,与只有一千元,几年人口后加拿大北铁路通过的地区建造。直到1960年布拉德福德正式成为一个小镇。

布拉德福德市中心已经经历两场大火。首先,在1871年5月23日,销毁了一百家园,除了两间酒店所有的企业。第二火灾发生在20世纪60年代,幸运的是只在受损高速公路11号公路和88的交叉口西北角。

乡村酒店,布拉德福德最著名的历史建筑,仍然是开放的和流行到今天。

此页面上的信息被收集或写入Homeania或撰稿者提供给Homeania 。 Homeania不能保证所提供信息的准确性,并禁止复制,不含任何明示同意,本材料的

使用条款 | 隐私政策 | 版权 © 2018 Homeania Corporation. 版权所有

Bradford West Gwillimbury

Overview

The residents of Bradford love their community.

It’s continuing to grow, which makes Bradford the place to be. With such a diverse population, Bradford has everything to fit everybody’s wants and needs. For people wanting to start a business, Bradford is a great location to do so. It is known to be one of the top locations to start or grow a company in Southern Ontario.

Bradford is a great place to work, visit and raise a family, and with easy access to the major highways, Bradford is a great place to live for those looking for easy access to both Barrie or Toronto.

ref. - Wikipedia - P199 - http://commons.wikimedia.org/wiki/File:Bradford_West_Gwillimbury_ON.JPG

Recreation

Bradford has everything you need to live an active healthy life. Residents enjoy Bradford's swimming pools, fitness classes, skating arena and gymnasiums. If people prefer an active outdoor lifestyle, Bradford is home to many walking trials, a great way to enjoy the fresh air and surround yourself by nature.

In August, the public can head down to the worlds greatest carrot festival located on the streets of downtown Bradford. It was voted one of the top events in Ontario, with a street market with over 300 vendors, a dog competition, pro wrestling, CarrotFast five kilometre charity run, midway, inflatable amusement rides for children, main stage with live music and much more!

Kidergy

The first and only indoor playground in the Bradford area.

Kidergy is the most popular place to be if you’re a kid. Over 7400 square space containing a 3-level 2200 sq. ft. play structure with slides, climbers and mazes. It also has four party rooms and a cafe where parents can sit and watch over their children. There are also a variety of healthy snacks to choose from.

ref. - Kidergy - http://kidergy.ca/
ref. - Kidergy - http://kidergy.ca/
ref. - Kidergy - http://kidergy.ca/

History

Bradford was first established as a village in 1857, with a population of only one thousand, a few years after the Northern Railway of Canada was built through the area. It wasn't until 1960 that Bradford officially became a town.

Downtown Bradford has survived two major fires. The first, on May 23, 1871, destroyed up to one hundred homes and all businesses except for two hotels. The second fire took place in the 1960s, luckily it only damaged the northwest corner at the intersection of Hwy 11 and Hwy 88.

The Village Inn, Bradford’s most famous historical building that is still open and popular to this day.

Information on this page was gathered or written by Homeania or contributors to Homeania. Homeania can not guarantee the accuracy of the information provided, and reproduction of this material without express consent is prohibited

Terms of Use | Privacy Policy | Copyright © 2017 Homeania Corporation. All rights reserved.